Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
We've used this recipe several times, and it wows me each time. Consistency, ingredients, and flavor are the best I've ever had, anywhere. Last time I used no-cook lasagna noodles and it was still perfect (yet faster to make).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is far and away the absolute best lasagna I have ever made or eaten, anywhere, ever. I didn't change a thing except to leave out the onions because no one in my house likes them. I HATE ricotta cheese and I have been on the hunt for a recipe that didn't use it. Well this is it, I will never use another lasagna recipe again. Even my picky husband had THIRDS. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I have made this lasagna a few times now and it is by far the best I have ever had. I use italian sausage in place of hamburger and I also use the cottage cheese and its superb its lots more cheesier then ricotta stick with the recipe and the sauce makes the dish! I do however not use the full amount of water in the sauce recipe and I only simmer till my noodles are cooked and its still the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Best lasagna!! I HATE cottage cheese but LOVE it in this recipe!! I've tried ricotta cheese also and didn't like the texture of it. I like the creamy texture from blending the cottage cheese. Also, I prepared this the night before. I pulled it out of the fridge and put it in the preheated oven and baked 40 mins covered with foil and 20 mins uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISSALU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Excellent-only change I made was I used 1 clove of fresh garlic chopped instead of garlic powder and blended the cottage cheese with store brought shredded Italian blend of cheeses (Romano, parm, & fontina) instead of just parm. Delicious and a lower calorie option! Thanks for posting this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Excellent!! - never made lasagna with cottage cheese before, always used ricotta - well never again! Cottage cheese is so much creamier - I used a mixer to smooth out the cottage cheese - used jarred sauce & ground beef/sausage mix - this is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was my first ever Lasagna, and let me tell you, it was absolutely amazing!!! I fed 6 people, and they all raved about it. I followed the recipe fully, and it turned out great. I will never ever buy a frozen lasagna again!! This will be a monthly meal for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This lasagna is awesome! I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and blended up the cottage cheese mixture with a hand mixer so it had a more ricotta-like texture. That made it perfect! I also used the trick to stick the noodles in room temperature water for about 40 mins. of the time while the sauce was simmering. I even used the baking dish to have them soak in the water for that part. Less dishes to do- wahoo! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is a good basic lasagna recipe. Straight forward and easy to make. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Really good. used cheddar cheese and still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States