Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
It was great, I added 2 cups of cooked spinach into the cottage cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is very simple but good. I use whole milk ricotta and shaved parmesan. I've used the sauce for meatballs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I am so not a cook but, I am trying to learn. Today, my teenage daughter and I followed all of your instructions for your lasagna! It is soooo delicious and so easy to make. My husband was really surprised when he came home and realized both myself and our teenage daughter cooked something really good without burning it! Thank you so much for your wonderful recipes....Just simply love it! Sooo onolicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I usually end up tweaking at least one thing for most recipes, but this recipe is absolutely perfect. Awesome compliments from everyone I've made it for. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and it was wonderful. My dinner guests even asked for the recipe to take with them. I will always make this lasagna. I guess I added more layers than what it called for. So that was the only difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mecookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
We've used this recipe several times, and it wows me each time. Consistency, ingredients, and flavor are the best I've ever had, anywhere. Last time I used no-cook lasagna noodles and it was still perfect (yet faster to make).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is far and away the absolute best lasagna I have ever made or eaten, anywhere, ever. I didn't change a thing except to leave out the onions because no one in my house likes them. I HATE ricotta cheese and I have been on the hunt for a recipe that didn't use it. Well this is it, I will never use another lasagna recipe again. Even my picky husband had THIRDS. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I have made this lasagna a few times now and it is by far the best I have ever had. I use italian sausage in place of hamburger and I also use the cottage cheese and its superb its lots more cheesier then ricotta stick with the recipe and the sauce makes the dish! I do however not use the full amount of water in the sauce recipe and I only simmer till my noodles are cooked and its still the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Best lasagna!! I HATE cottage cheese but LOVE it in this recipe!! I've tried ricotta cheese also and didn't like the texture of it. I like the creamy texture from blending the cottage cheese. Also, I prepared this the night before. I pulled it out of the fridge and put it in the preheated oven and baked 40 mins covered with foil and 20 mins uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISSALU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Excellent-only change I made was I used 1 clove of fresh garlic chopped instead of garlic powder and blended the cottage cheese with store brought shredded Italian blend of cheeses (Romano, parm, & fontina) instead of just parm. Delicious and a lower calorie option! Thanks for posting this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 996) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States