Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Excellent!! - never made lasagna with cottage cheese before, always used ricotta - well never again! Cottage cheese is so much creamier - I used a mixer to smooth out the cottage cheese - used jarred sauce & ground beef/sausage mix - this is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was my first ever Lasagna, and let me tell you, it was absolutely amazing!!! I fed 6 people, and they all raved about it. I followed the recipe fully, and it turned out great. I will never ever buy a frozen lasagna again!! This will be a monthly meal for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This lasagna is awesome! I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and blended up the cottage cheese mixture with a hand mixer so it had a more ricotta-like texture. That made it perfect! I also used the trick to stick the noodles in room temperature water for about 40 mins. of the time while the sauce was simmering. I even used the baking dish to have them soak in the water for that part. Less dishes to do- wahoo! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is a good basic lasagna recipe. Straight forward and easy to make. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Really good. used cheddar cheese and still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Just what I was looking for! However I did not bake it! I made it in a large stew pot and simmered it for an hour or so. I ate some of it for dinner and then froze the rest in glass jars. Microwave to thaw, and then heat it to proper temperature and then (LOL) I just eat it out of the jar. No dishes mussed up! Live alone so I can get away with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Celina, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was the 1st from stratch lasagna that I've ever made. I used cottage cheese and was really good. I might try ricotta next time. I also might try and add some mushrooms or other veggies in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I'm not a big fan of oregano so I cut it back to just a half a teaspoon. I doubled the salt and the sugar and also added some season salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I grew up using cottage cheese in lasagna and I think it works/tastes fine. No need to use ricotta cheese like some people insist on doing. But then again, I'm not Italian. I am only giving this 4 stars because I feel it tasted sweet and I don't care for sweet tasting lasagna. Next time, I would cut the sugar in half. Other then that, I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knightstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe! Make it and you won't be disappointed..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States