Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is excellent lasagne! I'd never used cottage cheese before, but since hubby doesn't care for ricotta, I was very pleased at how well it turned out. I did add about a tsp of basil. It makes a lot for two people but it freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly, but added some fresh parsley to the cheese mixture and on top. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
As I always do, I made it exactly as offered for the first time, (wish everyone would do this) Found the oregano a little overpowering. Next time will cut the oregano by about 1/2. Otherwise very good. On weight watchers...made 8 portions, and each was 12 points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linandlarry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Best I ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Really good!!! I made a few modifications...used 1/2 lb Jimmy Dean Italian Sausage and 1/2 lb ground turkey, Italian seasoned tomatoes, only 1 1/2 cups water, and ricotta cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I withheld the egg and cottage cheese, and cut back on some of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Added 15 oz of ricotta cheese with the cottage cheese mixture. Husband approved of it but I thought it was bland. The rest of the family liked it so 5 stars since I had the minority vote.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I had to skip a layer of sauce because I didn't have enough using the recipe as is. Closest thing I've ever tasted to my mom's amazing recipe so I'm keeping it. I'll just make one and a half time the sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I love the ease and the simple layering instead of mixing up every layer, like some use. I used the cottage cheese but used my potato masher to get it to a creamier consisitancy. My husband doesn't like ricotta, and I have to admit it's not my favorite. Now I know what I'm making for Thanksgiving Eve! As many have said they add certain seasonings to taste, but most of the members of my family like bland - this is a great medium and I can always add my red pepper flakes to my portion on my plate. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenstwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States