Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Made this tons of times...you may need a little more sauce then the recipe calls for. I sometimes use the cottage cheese, sometimes ricotta, sometimes a blend of both! A family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j-mo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Even my picky children liked this! I thought it was a little dry -- but that is probably because I used no boil noodles (was much easier to make) -- Will definitly make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe. Creaming the cottage cheese, egg and Parmesan really made a difference. This is definitely the go-to lasagna recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was DELICIOUS. Truly excellent. The reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that the sauce just wasn't enough. I added wine and mushrooms to it so I thought there would be extra, but it actually wasn't enough and I had to make more. I'd recommend doubling the sauce portion. But it tasted great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I was looking for a less labor intensive recipe than my own for a quick meal for family. I didn't use cottage cheese (forgot to buy it) and used ricotta instead...excellent dish. Would recommend and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This has now become my go-to Lasagna. I've made it twice now, and each time it comes out perfect! A true keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Was a hit at Christmas dinner. I used Italian sausage instead of ground beef and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Simple and wonderful! We had it for Christmas dinner. I used the calculator to increase the recipe for12. This filled my deep dish lasagna pan perfectly with 4 noodles each layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Musgrove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I love this recipe! I personally do not like sugar in my sauce so I omit it, but I follow everything else to the T. I live in Army barracks and I never have an empty seat at our dinner table with this recipe. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is excellent lasagne! I'd never used cottage cheese before, but since hubby doesn't care for ricotta, I was very pleased at how well it turned out. I did add about a tsp of basil. It makes a lot for two people but it freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States