Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is great lasagna and I did use the cottage cheese. I put the sauce in the crock pot for about 3 hours on high and I used the no bake noodles to save a step. Tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
My mom has used cottage cheese in her lasagna for years, and it is awesome! For those who hate cottage cheese (like me), try it anyway. It tastes nothing like cold cottage cheese. If you are still skeptical, or just like cheesy lasagna, I like to use both the small curd cottage cheese AND the ricotta. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j9bondgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was WAY too salty. I can't believe that no one else seemed to comment on the saltiness. It could be cut to 1 tsp of salt and still be fine. Other than that, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Made this tons of times...you may need a little more sauce then the recipe calls for. I sometimes use the cottage cheese, sometimes ricotta, sometimes a blend of both! A family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j-mo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Even my picky children liked this! I thought it was a little dry -- but that is probably because I used no boil noodles (was much easier to make) -- Will definitly make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe. Creaming the cottage cheese, egg and Parmesan really made a difference. This is definitely the go-to lasagna recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was DELICIOUS. Truly excellent. The reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that the sauce just wasn't enough. I added wine and mushrooms to it so I thought there would be extra, but it actually wasn't enough and I had to make more. I'd recommend doubling the sauce portion. But it tasted great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I was looking for a less labor intensive recipe than my own for a quick meal for family. I didn't use cottage cheese (forgot to buy it) and used ricotta instead...excellent dish. Would recommend and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This has now become my go-to Lasagna. I've made it twice now, and each time it comes out perfect! A true keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Was a hit at Christmas dinner. I used Italian sausage instead of ground beef and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States