Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Added 15 oz of ricotta cheese with the cottage cheese mixture. Husband approved of it but I thought it was bland. The rest of the family liked it so 5 stars since I had the minority vote.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I had to skip a layer of sauce because I didn't have enough using the recipe as is. Closest thing I've ever tasted to my mom's amazing recipe so I'm keeping it. I'll just make one and a half time the sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I love the ease and the simple layering instead of mixing up every layer, like some use. I used the cottage cheese but used my potato masher to get it to a creamier consisitancy. My husband doesn't like ricotta, and I have to admit it's not my favorite. Now I know what I'm making for Thanksgiving Eve! As many have said they add certain seasonings to taste, but most of the members of my family like bland - this is a great medium and I can always add my red pepper flakes to my portion on my plate. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenstwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
It was great, I added 2 cups of cooked spinach into the cottage cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is very simple but good. I use whole milk ricotta and shaved parmesan. I've used the sauce for meatballs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I am so not a cook but, I am trying to learn. Today, my teenage daughter and I followed all of your instructions for your lasagna! It is soooo delicious and so easy to make. My husband was really surprised when he came home and realized both myself and our teenage daughter cooked something really good without burning it! Thank you so much for your wonderful recipes....Just simply love it! Sooo onolicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I usually end up tweaking at least one thing for most recipes, but this recipe is absolutely perfect. Awesome compliments from everyone I've made it for. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and it was wonderful. My dinner guests even asked for the recipe to take with them. I will always make this lasagna. I guess I added more layers than what it called for. So that was the only difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mecookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
We've used this recipe several times, and it wows me each time. Consistency, ingredients, and flavor are the best I've ever had, anywhere. Last time I used no-cook lasagna noodles and it was still perfect (yet faster to make).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is far and away the absolute best lasagna I have ever made or eaten, anywhere, ever. I didn't change a thing except to leave out the onions because no one in my house likes them. I HATE ricotta cheese and I have been on the hunt for a recipe that didn't use it. Well this is it, I will never use another lasagna recipe again. Even my picky husband had THIRDS. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States