Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Made this tons of times...you may need a little more sauce then the recipe calls for. I sometimes use the cottage cheese, sometimes ricotta, sometimes a blend of both! A family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j-mo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Even my picky children liked this! I thought it was a little dry -- but that is probably because I used no boil noodles (was much easier to make) -- Will definitly make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe. Creaming the cottage cheese, egg and Parmesan really made a difference. This is definitely the go-to lasagna recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was DELICIOUS. Truly excellent. The reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that the sauce just wasn't enough. I added wine and mushrooms to it so I thought there would be extra, but it actually wasn't enough and I had to make more. I'd recommend doubling the sauce portion. But it tasted great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I was looking for a less labor intensive recipe than my own for a quick meal for family. I didn't use cottage cheese (forgot to buy it) and used ricotta instead...excellent dish. Would recommend and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This has now become my go-to Lasagna. I've made it twice now, and each time it comes out perfect! A true keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Was a hit at Christmas dinner. I used Italian sausage instead of ground beef and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Simple and wonderful! We had it for Christmas dinner. I used the calculator to increase the recipe for12. This filled my deep dish lasagna pan perfectly with 4 noodles each layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Musgrove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I love this recipe! I personally do not like sugar in my sauce so I omit it, but I follow everything else to the T. I live in Army barracks and I never have an empty seat at our dinner table with this recipe. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is excellent lasagne! I'd never used cottage cheese before, but since hubby doesn't care for ricotta, I was very pleased at how well it turned out. I did add about a tsp of basil. It makes a lot for two people but it freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States