Linda's Irish Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
sooo yummy!! I really love this recipe. I have been making it for everyone I know. Not only is it easy to make, if you put cheese on top, it is the most beautiful sight-----a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I had to make some modifications to this recipe due to food allergies. It turned out amazing. My sauce combined 2tbs Worchestershire sauce + Beef Stock + 1/3 cup Basalmic vinegar + seasoned salt. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I made this for my father-in-law who is from England and he said it was the best he ever had. I agree! How flavorful. Made another suggested recipe. Not even close to the awesomeness of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This is fantastic although I do make a few changes. I use McCormick brown gravy & add, 1 cup of beef broth instead of water, then add that to the beef. I use a mixture of monterey jack & cheddar cheese. I also make the mashed potatoes the day before for another recipe-only using red potatoes,1/2 light cream & 1/2 milk, butter, salt & pepper. A little richer, but we love it. Good luck foodies:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Greenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
this is a great recipe. I have never had a shepherd's pie that was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is the best Shepherd's Pie we've ever eaten. My husband loves it as much as the Shepherd's Pie his mother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Loved this recipe, it was a huge hit at the office and they are always asking when I am going to bring it again! I don't usually cook following a recipe, I sort of wing it and always adjust the seasoning to our taste. This is the closest to what I get in some of the pubs around town and I am very impressed. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Fantastic! Me and my old man loved it :D thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soquel
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I followed this recipe ALMOST exactly.. .Only differences is I added one of those little beef flavor enhancer packets with the ground beef.. added more garlic...but the biggest, most important change, Is I added a bag of frozen mixed vegetables..I can't even imagine it without them.. I used all organic products and grass fed, organic beef.. So it became a little more pricey..but it is definitely an easy and affordable recipe...My boyfriend loved it.. and with the changes it will definitely be a keeper on our menu..Thank you for the recipe.. Never made this before.. and honestly thought it sounded gross (not your recipe, just the meal in general) ..but its what the boyfriend wanted... Glad he did! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soquel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States