Linda's Irish Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
THIS IS A VERY GOOD RECIPE VERY FAST .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
sooo yummy!! I really love this recipe. I have been making it for everyone I know. Not only is it easy to make, if you put cheese on top, it is the most beautiful sight-----a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This is an enjoyable recipe. Timely to make but enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmajors

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I used this as a basis for my Shepherd's Pie. We had leftover roast beef etc., so I shredded up the beef instead of the ground beef, and used the leftover gravy for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Too soupy...I'll cut down the amout of liquid I add next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I'm not sure what makes this 'Irish' as traditional cottage pies - shepherd's pies are made with ground lamb, cottage pies with ground beef - always have a mashed potato topping. I made the meat filling as the recipe stated, but found it incredibly bland and watery. I added onion powder, lots of ground black pepper, Worcestershire sauce, and some Bisto gravy granules. This improved it, but I wish I had added some peas or green beans. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I had to make some modifications to this recipe due to food allergies. It turned out amazing. My sauce combined 2tbs Worchestershire sauce + Beef Stock + 1/3 cup Basalmic vinegar + seasoned salt. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I left out the beef consomme since it was never mentioned in the directions and instead added a can of beef gravy to the meat and left out the ketchup and seasoning sauce. I also topped the pie with a homemade pie crust and it came out awesome! I think next time I will add the cheese before the potato since my cheese did not melt very well. Everyone loved it and the pie crust really made it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Recipe doesn't tell when to add the beef consomme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

A Scotsman's Shepherd Pie

See a version of shepherd pie with lamb, mashed potatoes, and Cheddar cheese.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States