Linda's Fake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This is a great baked chicken recipe. It has a great flavor and my family all agreed that it is a "do again" recipe. Make sure to use a shallow baking dish as stated--too high can cause the chicken to get soggy instead of chrisp. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Cornelius, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
My family loved this chicken, I used boneless/skinless breasts and reduced the cooking time to 35 minutes. VERY tasty !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Really really good and very simple. I used skinless boneless chicken breasts because I can't deal with bones! The chicken was juicy on the inside and crunchy on the outside. We dipped it in honey mustard sauce. The next day, we used leftovers to have chicken sandwiches. It takes about 10 minutes to prepare..great when you're tired!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
This recipe was a great alternative for frying. I also took the skin off like another reviewer suggested. The chicken was still very moist. I think the crumb mixture does need a little bit more seasoning. I think next time I will try more garlic or maybe a cajun seasoning. I will definitely make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Nothing fake about this recipe Linda! I used breast pieces but skinned them before I decided to marinate them in buttermilk and hot sauce. The buttermilk really makes the chicken very moist and tender. Because I used the buttermilk I obviously didn't need the evaporated milk or the lemon. I used larger amounts of the seasonings plus a bit of cayenne and the chicken came out so delicious! Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
I used CAJUN seasoning (in place of onion, garlic powder & paprika), normal breadcrumbs & normal milk (no evaporated milk @ home) & it turned out just as good! I didn't spray any oil since I don't have that. My husband likes it a lot, will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SK_AL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uddevalla, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
This is the BEST baked chicken I have ever had. It was moist and had a great flavor. My husband liked it and he doesn't like baked chicken, only fried. I will definetly be making my chicken this way all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
Great recipe--thanks, Linda. True, tis still "fake", but the 1st fake to get "Please make again" raves--probably becos I used bone in/skin on/thighs. From now on, I'll do my fanatic fat free dieting elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
Linda, This is a great chicken recipe. It was delicious. I froze some and when I took it out of the freezer, I put it in my toaster oven and it was just as crisp and delicious. The only thing different is I was missing 2 ingredients, paprika and onion powder. Also I had to remove the skin because of colesterol. But I want you to know it was still very moist inside and crisp on the outside. This is a definite keeper. Thanks for sharing. Airama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
This was very good. I removed the skin before coating and it was still juicy. I also used additional coating just my taste. The family loved it. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States