Linda's Fake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Thanks Linda! The chicken turned out moist and juicy. I did add more seasoning and doubled the corn flake and bread crumbs otherwise there would not have been enough to coat the entire chicken. My family says I can make this anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
To make it crispier, place the chicken on a rack and then in the pan. I use a cake cooling rack that has bars across it like a grill. This helps keep the bottom from getting soggy and the breadcrumbs from sticking to the pan. This is good also with grated parmesan cheese in with the crumbs mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Very tasty starter recipe, but needs some help. I used fresh drumsticks, they didn't crisp up at all, although they were very moist! I spiced up the coating as was suggested, and it still needed alot of help. I will definately try this again with a much more spice. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
A VERY TASTY AND EASY TO MAKE RECIPE. WE FELT THAT IT WASN'T SPICY ENOUGH (WE HAD TO USE REGULAR RATHER THAN SEASONED BREAD CRUMBS DUE TO ALLERGIES). NEXT TIME WE WILL ADD ADDITIONAL SPICES WE ENJOY. WE WILL DEFINETLY USE THIS RECIPE AGAIN. OUR THANKS TO LINDA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
This is the BEST baked chicken I have ever had. It was moist and had a great flavor. My husband liked it and he doesn't like baked chicken, only fried. I will definetly be making my chicken this way all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
This recipe was a great alternative for frying. I also took the skin off like another reviewer suggested. The chicken was still very moist. I think the crumb mixture does need a little bit more seasoning. I think next time I will try more garlic or maybe a cajun seasoning. I will definitely make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This is good and fairly easy. The only change I made was to use regular milk because that's all I had at the time. It turned out good. Next time I think I will add some Frank's hot sause to the milk and egg mixture to add a little flavor and kick. Great non-fry recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
Good, but not great. I substituted crushed Italian croutons for cornflakes to give it more zip. But because of the low baking temperature, the battered coating was a bit soggy around the edges, which I found unappetizing. I would suggest a higher temperature, 400 degrees, and shorter baking time to make a crispier coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
I used CAJUN seasoning (in place of onion, garlic powder & paprika), normal breadcrumbs & normal milk (no evaporated milk @ home) & it turned out just as good! I didn't spray any oil since I don't have that. My husband likes it a lot, will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SK_AL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uddevalla, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States