Linda's Fake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
My family and I liked this even better than fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Good the first day, but didn't care too much for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is a great basic oven fried chicken recipe--crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. As other reviewers did, I used regular milk (instead of evaporated,) and only about half the salt. I also placed the chicken on a rack above a cookie sheet, which allowed the chicken to bake up crispy on all sides. I used garlic flavored cooking spray which added a bit of extra flavor, too. This also seems like a very versatile recipe where you could add different spices, parmesan cheese, etc. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Made this tonight and hub and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very good. Husband loved it. It was crispy on top and even the soggy parts in the bottom were tasty. The chicken was very tender and flavorful. I didn't have bread crumbs so I toasted bread in the oven and put it in the food processor and added italian seasoning. I added only 1/2 teaspoon salt as others said it was too salty. I ran out of the bread crumb mixture so maybe next time I'll make more. Will definitely make again it tastes just like fried chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
OH my Linda you have created the best fake and bake recipie it was so good my husband who is a shake and bake fan said there was no comparisom this is a hit in our house. Thank you so much for a new classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Followed the recipe to the T. My chicken was soggy, never did crisp up. Also thought this was quite bland. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Think this would be much better omitting the salt. My family did not like this at all. Just too salty. Might try again without the salt. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I used Panko instead of Corn Flakes and it was very tasty! I'll make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DPClark
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Really good. Baked chicken often comes out soooo dry. This has nice flavor and the chicken is tender. Followed recipe EXACTLY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States