Linda's Awesome Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This came out quite awful! But, I don't really blame the recipe. I think it was my fault for using the 4 blocks of unsweetened chocolate (which it told me to do) and not melting it enough. I tasted only the flour and other ingredients and then the unsweetened chocolate in other places. Very disgusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
There are very good IF you are looking for a CAKE TYPE brownie and not a chewy one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
instead of using the unsweetened chocolate i used dark chocolate coca and 1 tablespoon of butter and then i put white chocolate chips in also and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Great recipe! Was a huge hit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
the best brownies i have ever made...great recipe...just right...again the best brownies ever!!!!!!! You have got to try them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Best brownies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
these brownies r the bomb. Me and my family loved them (expesally my brother) its hard to just have one its hard just to have 2 of them i love these brownies if anyone has not tried this recipe they need to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
These are the best brownies I think I've ever had. My husband requests them once a month and affectionately refers them as "crack brownies" because once you've tasted them you find yourself wanting seconds, then thirds... I didn't have baking chocolate on hand so I used a 3.5oz 72% cacao Godiva chocolate bar to melt into the butter and then added 2 TBSP of Scharffen Berger unsweetened cocoa powder to the flour. Otherwise I followed the recipe They turned out perfectly sweet and deeply rich for my tastes. Thank you to the wonderful person who originally posted this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
pretty good but a bit rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I thought the brownies came out like cake brownies instead of fudgy brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States