Linda's Awesome Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
We added orange zest and about a half a cup of zucchini. Oh, and a tablespoon of decaf ground coffee beans. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
pretty good recipe but definitely needs 1 cup of flour instead of 1 1/2 and 3 eggs not 4. I used bittersweet chocolate and added 1/3 cup of milk chocolate chips and 1/3 cup of chopped walnuts. For coffee lovers - try adding 1 tsp of instant coffee (decaf works well too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I made these at home and they were wonderful! The only thing changed was 1cup of flower instead of 1 and a half so it would be sweeter. I LOVED THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Amazing! I did some slight modifications. I halved the amount of bakers chocolate, and instead added 6 TBS of Dutched cocoa and 3 TBS of Canola Oil. This gets rid of any lack of cocolate flavor. I then added some out of the can 'Fudgey Chocolate' frosting. Heaven in a Brownie! One of my favorite all recipes yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
wow!! great brownies. my family loveddd them. some suggestions tho : 3 eggs instead of 4 and also sprinkle a little powdered sugar on top. it tastes alot better!! YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *emma*<3 _yeh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Before these brownies, I had always made them from a package. I used some of the suggestions made by other reviewers and they turned out really well and were super easy to make. If you don't really like a cakey brownie, do what I did. I only used 3 eggs and 1 cup of flour. I also added 1/4 cup of brown sugar, and a splash of cold coffee for more flavor. The coffee thinned the batter a bit, though, so they took longer to cook. I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I made these at the last minute before my sister came to visit. I didn't have unsweetened choc. so I used semi-sweet and scant cups of sugar. My sister (a brownie lover) raved about them claiming they were the best brownie she ever tasted!!!!!!!! I thought they were a little sweet, so I would probably cut the sugar a little more when using semi-sweet. Still...an AWESOME brownie!! (I used 9x13 pan and they came out about 1/2-3/4 inch think. SUPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennelle Cyr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Urbana, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I only had semi-sweet chocolate on hand and they still came out great. I topped mine with some melted chocolate bark coating, mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I found this recipe on this site and read all of the reviews, finding many of them very useful. I use 2 eggs, unsweetened butter, and 1 cup flour, and substitute Ghirardelli's semi-sweet chocolate chips for the nuts. I also use Ghirardelli's 70% cacao extra bittersweet chocolate instead of unsweetened. Rather than waiting for the brownies to pull away from the sides, I test the center to make sure a toothpick comes out clean. Anyone who can follow directions will end up with spectacular brownie. People go crazy about my brownies--I have probably given out my version to about 40 people. PS Don't worry if they seem wet when you cut them--they are not underdone as long as the toothpick comes out clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This is a great recipe but if you want a more fudgey, chocolatey brownie use 3 eggs instead of four and use 1 cup of flour instead of 1 1/2. The more eggs you use, the more cake-like your brownies will be and the more flour you use, the less chocolatey they will taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States