Linda's Awesome Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
We added orange zest and about a half a cup of zucchini. Oh, and a tablespoon of decaf ground coffee beans. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
pretty good recipe but definitely needs 1 cup of flour instead of 1 1/2 and 3 eggs not 4. I used bittersweet chocolate and added 1/3 cup of milk chocolate chips and 1/3 cup of chopped walnuts. For coffee lovers - try adding 1 tsp of instant coffee (decaf works well too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I made these at home and they were wonderful! The only thing changed was 1cup of flower instead of 1 and a half so it would be sweeter. I LOVED THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Amazing! I did some slight modifications. I halved the amount of bakers chocolate, and instead added 6 TBS of Dutched cocoa and 3 TBS of Canola Oil. This gets rid of any lack of cocolate flavor. I then added some out of the can 'Fudgey Chocolate' frosting. Heaven in a Brownie! One of my favorite all recipes yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
wow!! great brownies. my family loveddd them. some suggestions tho : 3 eggs instead of 4 and also sprinkle a little powdered sugar on top. it tastes alot better!! YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *emma*<3 _yeh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Before these brownies, I had always made them from a package. I used some of the suggestions made by other reviewers and they turned out really well and were super easy to make. If you don't really like a cakey brownie, do what I did. I only used 3 eggs and 1 cup of flour. I also added 1/4 cup of brown sugar, and a splash of cold coffee for more flavor. The coffee thinned the batter a bit, though, so they took longer to cook. I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I made these at the last minute before my sister came to visit. I didn't have unsweetened choc. so I used semi-sweet and scant cups of sugar. My sister (a brownie lover) raved about them claiming they were the best brownie she ever tasted!!!!!!!! I thought they were a little sweet, so I would probably cut the sugar a little more when using semi-sweet. Still...an AWESOME brownie!! (I used 9x13 pan and they came out about 1/2-3/4 inch think. SUPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingDiva_Want2B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Urbana, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I only had semi-sweet chocolate on hand and they still came out great. I topped mine with some melted chocolate bark coating, mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I found this recipe on this site and read all of the reviews, finding many of them very useful. I use 2 eggs, unsweetened butter, and 1 cup flour, and substitute Ghirardelli's semi-sweet chocolate chips for the nuts. I also use Ghirardelli's 70% cacao extra bittersweet chocolate instead of unsweetened. Rather than waiting for the brownies to pull away from the sides, I test the center to make sure a toothpick comes out clean. Anyone who can follow directions will end up with spectacular brownie. People go crazy about my brownies--I have probably given out my version to about 40 people. PS Don't worry if they seem wet when you cut them--they are not underdone as long as the toothpick comes out clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This is a great recipe but if you want a more fudgey, chocolatey brownie use 3 eggs instead of four and use 1 cup of flour instead of 1 1/2. The more eggs you use, the more cake-like your brownies will be and the more flour you use, the less chocolatey they will taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States