Linda's Awesome Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
i brung them to a family party and they where great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
I halved the recipe and cooked in an 8"x8" pan...the results were amazing! I confess to eating most of the brownies myself instead of the house guests they were meant for. They made great brownie sundaes and held up well in packed lunches (mine, of course). I wouldn't put frosting on them...they were great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I have made these brownies several times and each time they are cleaned up in short order. They have a nice fudgy texture and lots of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
These are delicious! Great warm with powdered sugar on top with vanilla ice cream. Instead of using chocolate squares I used 3 tablespoons plus one of vegetable oil of unsweetened cocoa for one square. Add an extra tablespoon of cocoa at the end for a more chocolatey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
I thought these were great. I was worried when people said they weren't that chocolatey, so i threw in about 1 c. mini choc. chips. They taste delicious, and the texture is perfect. Not too gooey/fudgy, and not too dry/cakey. A happy medium. I will put some frosting on next time for fun. yummy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
If I could give this more than a five star rating, I would' Absolutely one of the best brownie recipes ever. Added 2 T cocoa powder, a bit more semisweet chocolate, and walnuts. Had to make twice within 12 hours for family. What a hit' Thanks'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Once you've made this easy recipe you won't want to go back to the boxed mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
These are awesome! My family attacked them right out of the oven. I used 3 tablespoons cocoa to 1 tablespoon canola oil as a substitute for each choc. square. Super fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
These are some of the best brownies I have eaten. I have tried many different recipes but they never seem to be the right consistency of fudgy/cakey. These are perfect. The joke amongst my friends and I is that you can't have just one. It is unfortunately true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I made a few changes, and out came the BEST brownies: Used 8oz dark chocolate (70%) Used 1cup dark brown sugar with 1cup white sugar. I mixed the eggs with both sugars until almost double the volume, then added the vanilla, chocolate mixture, and finally the flour mixture. Baked for 30 min in a pan lined with parchment paper, and it came out just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States