Linda's Awesome Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
These are awesome! My family attacked them right out of the oven. I used 3 tablespoons cocoa to 1 tablespoon canola oil as a substitute for each choc. square. Super fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I followed the recipe to a 'T'...read the reviews first and the repeating responses of not chocolatey or sweet enough but decided to follow exactly and could always add a frosting if not sweet enough. I gave a '4' rating because of ease of presentation, just the right size for a 9x13 pan, they baked up beautifully in my oven for 28 minutes(just until they started to pull away from the sides of the pan), and there were no scorches, burns, and very evenly baked. The texture is somewhere between cakey and fudgey so I think they would be suitable to please everyone on both ends of the sprectrum. The color is not a deep chocolate color so do agree they need more chocolate, and they are not really sweet enough. I am going to finish these off with a frosting and they will be lovely. I did add a bunch of chopped walnuts to the batter but kept everything else the same. They would be better if a bit more chocolate and sugar were in the recipe. I'm still searching for a really fudgey rich brownie like my friend Joan used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I read a few of the suggesions and decided to add 1 cup of brown sugar to the recipe. Turned out very good. I have made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACKVELVETRAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I'd give these a higher rating but I had to add more chocolate and sugar like the other people who tried these brownies I used the oil also I Added brown sugar and they came out wonderful I think I ate the most...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALL4GROV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I thought this was pretty good. I do like the other brownies that I usually make better. These aren't as sweet. Easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Once you've made this easy recipe you won't want to go back to the boxed mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
If I could give this more than a five star rating, I would' Absolutely one of the best brownie recipes ever. Added 2 T cocoa powder, a bit more semisweet chocolate, and walnuts. Had to make twice within 12 hours for family. What a hit' Thanks'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
These brownies were ALMOST ideal, but even though I added chocolate chips (as one reviewer recommended), they were still not sweet enough. The texture is pretty good, but I would prefer them more dense and soft inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
I thought these were great. I was worried when people said they weren't that chocolatey, so i threw in about 1 c. mini choc. chips. They taste delicious, and the texture is perfect. Not too gooey/fudgy, and not too dry/cakey. A happy medium. I will put some frosting on next time for fun. yummy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
Pick this because of the few ingredients already available in my pantry for a midnight snack.I halved the recipe and baked in an 8x8 pan. Good texture. Outside was chewy and inside fudgey if you don't overbake it. Flavour wasn't chocolatey enough though. Next time I'll throw in some cocoa or maybe more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States