Linda's Awesome Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
The kids loved it but I just added a little more chocolate to the mix and sprinkled the top with chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Very good recipe - to me this is the quintessential brownie. They were not extremely sweet but could be iced if you like them sweeter. I made them according to directions except (accidentally) left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I followed the tip from the other reviewer who doubled the chocolate, used 1 c brown sugar, and beat the eggs separately with the sugar first. (Though I only used six 1-ounce squares of unsweetened chocolate (didn't have 8 squares handy)). I thought the brownies came out nicely, though a bit plain tasting. I was fine with them not being super sweet, but I think next time I try this recipe, I would add coconut or peanut butter (or chocolate chips) to give the brownies more volume and flavor. Overall not bad at all and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Pretty good! Ill make these again, I added a cup of brown sugar, choc chips and cocoa powder though too (DH likes them sweet!) and they were great, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leeds, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I made a few changes, and out came the BEST brownies: Used 8oz dark chocolate (70%) Used 1cup dark brown sugar with 1cup white sugar. I mixed the eggs with both sugars until almost double the volume, then added the vanilla, chocolate mixture, and finally the flour mixture. Baked for 30 min in a pan lined with parchment paper, and it came out just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
These are some of the best brownies I have eaten. I have tried many different recipes but they never seem to be the right consistency of fudgy/cakey. These are perfect. The joke amongst my friends and I is that you can't have just one. It is unfortunately true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Awesome recipe. Just use less eggs and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I love to bake, and let me tell you I LOVE this recipe!! I thought they were very chocolately and tasted great! Very easy to make, my hubby just went nuts over them! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
A disaster! Looked like carrot cake. Too much eggs, too litte chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Not bad, but not my favourite brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States