Limoncello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Loose the Vodka and use Everclear instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Good if you prefer the 'clear' limoncello. I personally prefer the creamy version and have a recipe from a native Italian that is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and used a veggie peeler on my lemons, which made this much more manageable. I used organic lemons, since I figured it's the one time where the part of the lemon I'm the most interested in is the outside! After peeling off chunks of peel, I flipped them over and scraped them with the side of my knife to remove all of the pith. The end result made enough for x-mas presents for a few people and some for me to keep as well! My recommendation for drinking this: mix with pomegranite juice or cranberry juice. The flavors work so perfectly together, it tastes like you're drinking candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
My boyfriend and I made this and the coffee liquer for Christmas gifts this year and we got rave reviews! Pretty bottles and some rafia made it look like it came from a specialty shop!! I also liked this is hot tea! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
My friends and family LOVE this recipe. However, I found that when you reduce the sugar by half, the flavors become more alive. I have now tried this recipe using lemons, limes, grapefuit and tangerines...and it is all fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
653 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Great recipe! I also cut the sugar down to 2 cups (also 2.5 C of water), and I boiled lemonzest with the sugar/water mix to add a stronger lemon flavor to the whole thing. (Note: leftover lemon syrup is great for flavoring other drinks or making Italian sodas as well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This is fabulous! Worth the effort! And yes, my arms were sore too from zesting 20 lemons! I made a double batch! I am giving it as gifts for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Carangi Dicus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This is incredible! Thanks for the recipe. I started outwith grating the zest. My arms started hurting, so I did what another reader suggested and lightly peeled the rest. It was time consumming, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This turned out wonderfully. We made it as a trial for Thanksgiving and we'll definitely be giving it for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Was a hit at my summer party,( A little tip) for server,cut a half a gallon milk carton in half,place bottle of limoncello in the center, fill with water and flowers and freeze overnight.peel back carton and serve on a plate and have a towel handy. This will guarentee limoncello stays chilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
384 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States