Limoncello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
My boyfriend and I made this and the coffee liquer for Christmas gifts this year and we got rave reviews! Pretty bottles and some rafia made it look like it came from a specialty shop!! I also liked this is hot tea! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
My friends and family LOVE this recipe. However, I found that when you reduce the sugar by half, the flavors become more alive. I have now tried this recipe using lemons, limes, grapefuit and tangerines...and it is all fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
651 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Great recipe! I also cut the sugar down to 2 cups (also 2.5 C of water), and I boiled lemonzest with the sugar/water mix to add a stronger lemon flavor to the whole thing. (Note: leftover lemon syrup is great for flavoring other drinks or making Italian sodas as well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This is fabulous! Worth the effort! And yes, my arms were sore too from zesting 20 lemons! I made a double batch! I am giving it as gifts for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Carangi Dicus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This is incredible! Thanks for the recipe. I started outwith grating the zest. My arms started hurting, so I did what another reader suggested and lightly peeled the rest. It was time consumming, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This turned out wonderfully. We made it as a trial for Thanksgiving and we'll definitely be giving it for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Was a hit at my summer party,( A little tip) for server,cut a half a gallon milk carton in half,place bottle of limoncello in the center, fill with water and flowers and freeze overnight.peel back carton and serve on a plate and have a towel handy. This will guarentee limoncello stays chilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
382 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Limoncello is a really good drink. This recipe has worked 2/4 times I tried it. You have to be really careful to get just the zest or it will ruin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Absolutely loved this! After returning from an Italian vacation, I regretted not purchasing any limoncello to bring home. This recipe pretty much duplicates the limoncello I tasted in Sorrento and Capri. I put it in the freezer and serve it right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
We mix limoncello, about 6 juiced lemons, vodka and fresh mint in a quart pitcher with ice. I never really measure anything, just do it to taste. Shake vigorously, then serve over ice and garnish with a sprig of fresh mint. This recipe makes delicious limoncello, but drinking it straight isn't to my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States