Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was a fantastically refreshing adult limeade. I served it with my special egg salad on croissants for a light meal since the weather here is quite warm. One might consider adding their favorite vodka or tequila for a unique cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I give it five stars~! It was easy and the flavor was great but i added water first THEN sugar so i could test its sweetness~! I will make this recipe again and again. (i used 3 large limes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This is in fact a very REFRESHING beverage recipe. I used half sugar and half splenda granular and it turned out great. Perfect drink for a hot summer day or just after a workout. To garnish I froze pieces of flat leaf parsley in ice cube trays with water and added a couple to each glass. Great recipe light and refreshing not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
it was really good but instead of using sugar u could just use a simple syrup whitch just is water mixed with loyts of sugar but if u want it sweet use sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Those who think this makes a "weak" limeade are probably not using juicy limes. Sweet, refreshing, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Perfect, made with 2/3 cup Splenda rather than sugar. I think maybe some people don't realize that all limes are different, you may have to adjust the sweetner or add more water. This is just GREAT. My 12 year old made this for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Ostroff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgeley, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
oh my goodness!!! really great! I made some changes though.... used 6 limes(about 3 medium sized and 3 smaller), and alittle less than 1/2 cup sugar. I like mine tart. Turned out just like I wanted it to! I hate to drink water and now I found something I can do to use limes!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissHoneyBelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I agree that people must not be juicing their limes. I had to strong arm the little limes on my juicing bowl and this recipe came out great using only 3 limes. It was very light and refreshing. Then I put in one extra lime to see the difference and that sent my 3 year old daughter over the edge to a sour face. So use your elbow and juice those limes for a nice, refreshing summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I ended up using 7 limes, but they were really tiny. Great recipe to start from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Perfect Limeade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States