Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I did as someone else mentioned and used less water. To make a gallon, use 1 c. lime juice, 1 c. sugar and 1 gallon water. Could add cherry juice or Koolaid to add another flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
I think this would also be too weak. I used 6 limes, 1/2c sugar, and add water to make 2 quarts, and it wasn't bad. Next time, I'd probably use 8 limes, and maybe a little more sugar. I like mine not too sweet... it seem as 'refreshing' to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
Bad recipe - it came out too watery. Be sure to taste as you're adding the sugar water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This recipe turned out okay but I wish that instead of listing a number of limes, the author had mentioned a measurement of lime juice. I used about 20 small limes and it was too weak. I recommend using half the amount of water and then tasting it to see if more is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This is in fact a very REFRESHING beverage recipe. I used half sugar and half splenda granular and it turned out great. Perfect drink for a hot summer day or just after a workout. To garnish I froze pieces of flat leaf parsley in ice cube trays with water and added a couple to each glass. Great recipe light and refreshing not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Perfect, made with 2/3 cup Splenda rather than sugar. I think maybe some people don't realize that all limes are different, you may have to adjust the sweetner or add more water. This is just GREAT. My 12 year old made this for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Ostroff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgeley, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Way too weak. We used the same amount of sugar and 15 limes for 2 quarts of water, and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Good recipe!! I added ice becuase in my own drink because i like it nice and cold. Not too sweet and good amounts of lime and sugar. Just a little bit watery for people who like it sweeter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Perfect Limeade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
great if you only put 1 quart of water with it. (and maybe only 1/2 c sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States