Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
Bad recipe - it came out too watery. Be sure to taste as you're adding the sugar water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Good recipe!! I added ice becuase in my own drink because i like it nice and cold. Not too sweet and good amounts of lime and sugar. Just a little bit watery for people who like it sweeter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
I think this would also be too weak. I used 6 limes, 1/2c sugar, and add water to make 2 quarts, and it wasn't bad. Next time, I'd probably use 8 limes, and maybe a little more sugar. I like mine not too sweet... it seem as 'refreshing' to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
great if you only put 1 quart of water with it. (and maybe only 1/2 c sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I did as someone else mentioned and used less water. To make a gallon, use 1 c. lime juice, 1 c. sugar and 1 gallon water. Could add cherry juice or Koolaid to add another flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This is in fact a very REFRESHING beverage recipe. I used half sugar and half splenda granular and it turned out great. Perfect drink for a hot summer day or just after a workout. To garnish I froze pieces of flat leaf parsley in ice cube trays with water and added a couple to each glass. Great recipe light and refreshing not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Made this exactly to recipe. I'm not a fan of limemade, so my husband pre-tested to make sure it was satisfactory. He said it was good, but a little sugary. It was gone by the end of lunch. Something that my mother-in-law and daughter did was add frozen mixed berries to their drinks and it looked nice, as well as a added a new flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORBUNCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Very subtle with a clean taste, if that makes sense. Yes, I know it's not a wine =) My next batch I used Splenda and doubled the limes, that was more to my liking, a little more tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
it was really good but instead of using sugar u could just use a simple syrup whitch just is water mixed with loyts of sugar but if u want it sweet use sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Far too weak! Should be named Water with a faint relation to limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheSlyBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States