Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Very good and super easy...an extra lime works well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Not a great recipe. I ended up using 6 big juicy limes to one cup sugar for 2 quarts of water. It just really depends on the juiciness of the fruit. If this had an exact measured amount of lime juice it would come out perfect every time. But it's not that hard to make limeade, just taste as you go along, it'll be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Way too weak. We used the same amount of sugar and 15 limes for 2 quarts of water, and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
mix with club soda (aka seltzer water)and also add a pinch of salt, limeade will give lemonade a run for its name. say cheers jose
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Far too weak! Should be named Water with a faint relation to limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheSlyBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
it was really good but instead of using sugar u could just use a simple syrup whitch just is water mixed with loyts of sugar but if u want it sweet use sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Very subtle with a clean taste, if that makes sense. Yes, I know it's not a wine =) My next batch I used Splenda and doubled the limes, that was more to my liking, a little more tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Made this exactly to recipe. I'm not a fan of limemade, so my husband pre-tested to make sure it was satisfactory. He said it was good, but a little sugary. It was gone by the end of lunch. Something that my mother-in-law and daughter did was add frozen mixed berries to their drinks and it looked nice, as well as a added a new flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORBUNCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This is in fact a very REFRESHING beverage recipe. I used half sugar and half splenda granular and it turned out great. Perfect drink for a hot summer day or just after a workout. To garnish I froze pieces of flat leaf parsley in ice cube trays with water and added a couple to each glass. Great recipe light and refreshing not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I did as someone else mentioned and used less water. To make a gallon, use 1 c. lime juice, 1 c. sugar and 1 gallon water. Could add cherry juice or Koolaid to add another flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States