Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
oh my goodness!!! really great! I made some changes though.... used 6 limes(about 3 medium sized and 3 smaller), and alittle less than 1/2 cup sugar. I like mine tart. Turned out just like I wanted it to! I hate to drink water and now I found something I can do to use limes!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissHoneyBelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Nod bad but needed more limes to have any flavor. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
For my taste, it needed two more limes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I halved the recipe because I didn't know if I'd like it and used 2 limes, 1/3 C sugar and 4 C water. It was really good, not too sweet and very crisp and refreshing. I wouldn't care for it if it was any stronger and I prefer this over lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This recipe was a little weak so I played around with it: instead, use a lemon-lime seltzer water and lime zest for boosted flavor. Refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Weaker than I like. I used five limes in 1 quart water with a half cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This recipe turned out okay but I wish that instead of listing a number of limes, the author had mentioned a measurement of lime juice. I used about 20 small limes and it was too weak. I recommend using half the amount of water and then tasting it to see if more is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Perfect, made with 2/3 cup Splenda rather than sugar. I think maybe some people don't realize that all limes are different, you may have to adjust the sweetner or add more water. This is just GREAT. My 12 year old made this for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Ostroff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgeley, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Those who think this makes a "weak" limeade are probably not using juicy limes. Sweet, refreshing, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Very good and super easy...an extra lime works well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States