Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I made this same recipe with lemons and it is perfect! Can't wait to make it with limes! It's got just the right sweet and just the right sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is too weak. Follow this recipe, 1.5-2 cups of fresh squeezed lime juice, 2 cups of sugar syrup*, and 3 cups of water. *Bring 2 cups of sugar and 1 cup of water to a boil while stirring continuously. Reduce heat and continue to stir until sugar dissolves completely. This should yield 2 cups of the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Perfect Limeade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I give it five stars~! It was easy and the flavor was great but i added water first THEN sugar so i could test its sweetness~! I will make this recipe again and again. (i used 3 large limes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I doubled the recipe, added 2 cups splenda and an additional 2/3 cup sugar and 3 limes. Came out fine then. Very weak, so make sure to have extra limes and sugar on hand. I also put some rosemary in to give it an extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiveToBless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I ended up using 7 limes, but they were really tiny. Great recipe to start from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I agree that people must not be juicing their limes. I had to strong arm the little limes on my juicing bowl and this recipe came out great using only 3 limes. It was very light and refreshing. Then I put in one extra lime to see the difference and that sent my 3 year old daughter over the edge to a sour face. So use your elbow and juice those limes for a nice, refreshing summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was a fantastically refreshing adult limeade. I served it with my special egg salad on croissants for a light meal since the weather here is quite warm. One might consider adding their favorite vodka or tequila for a unique cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I used 12 small lemon-sized limes and it still wasn't enough. If I can find limes this large again, I'll try it with 15 or more next time. I don't think this is a very good recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
pretty good, sweetness was about right. I doubled the recipe. However, I would add maybe 3 or 4 limes to the 6 i used, rather weak in lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States