Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I too made some changes. I used 9 limes (to make about a cup of lime juice), about 3/4 cup of sugar, and 2 quarts of cold water. It isn't too sweet and is very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made this on an extremely hot and humid day and it so cool and refreshing. My husband called it "air conditioning in a glass" Terrific recipe and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This recipe is hard to rate, since the actual lime juice to sugar ration isn't given. We had some pretty juicy limes and went with a 1.5:1 juice/sugar ratio and added water to taste, which turned out great. So points off the recipe for not being more specific, but some points for the basic concept. Allrecipes, you would do well to update this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Very good! This is my first time making homemade limeade, so I don't have anything to compare it to other than it is much nicer than storebought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Troutdale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
We really liked as is, which is why we gave it a 4 star. For our second batch, we threw in a couple strawberries, and made a change in the water. Instead, we used 1 quart water and 1 cup ice, and threw it all in a blender. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This recipe is not limey enough for my family. We really like Simply Limeade, and this does not have the lime flavor. I put in over a cup of lime and left everything else the same. Next time, I might do half the water and sugar and add the cup of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
WAY TOO WATERY! I made a full gallon with a full cup of lime juice and 1 1/3 cups of sugar... make a simple syrup before mixing it all together. No grit that way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrinsMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I am very surprised! After reading the reviews I was a little worried how this would turn out, but it turned out great. We had small limes so we used 5 of them, 2/3 cup of sugar and maybe a little over a quart of water! Remember them more water you use the more diluted the lime flavor will be. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Luau Punch

Don't miss out on this budget-friendly, tropical flavored punch.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States