Lime-Tarragon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
The whole family enjoyed this recipe. I combined everything in a freezer bag and froze it. When I was ready to grill, I removed it from the freezer the night before to thaw. I added some of the juice from the marinade to my rice cooker for a flavorful rice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
We really liked the flavor of this chicken. I think using fresh lime juice is the key. I'm also thinking next time I make it I just might use fresh tarragon. The smell of this dish was fantastic! We will have this again, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Good and easy -- my husband already asked for it again. Worked well with tofu as well. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was a big hit at a recent pot-luck. I doubled the recipe, but my husband thought that the oil didn't need to be doubled since it flared up on the grill. I used organic chicken thighs, and made extra for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Really enjoyed this recipe exactly as is. Was tempted to add garlic but was glad I didn't. Lime/tarragon combo is a unique delicious flavour. Used freshly squeezed lime juice, don't know if it makes that much difference. Also used skinless boneless thighs. Will definitely make again. Thanks Cindy B!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Had it for dinner and it was delicious and moist. I used fresh tarragon, half of olive oil, chicken breast, and marinated for at least 6-8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This recipe was good baked too. It had a great taste to it. I wasn't really into tarragon before, but this recipe made me a fan of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was good but as usual I didnt have enough time to marinade this as long as I should have... Everyone liked it still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Great chicken dish! I used boneless, skinless thighs and will try it with boneless, skinless breasts next time. I may add a bit of chopped garlic to the marinade but otherwise, I wouldn't change anything. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love my Doxie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I will most definitely keep this recipe handy for the future. Loved the combination of the flavors. Great Summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States