Lime-Tarragon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
We made this on our new George Foreman grill as it is too cold outside. Made per recipe and it came out great. The lime juice made it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This was flavorful, and the chicken was so tender. Great recipe! I love the lime flavor in grilled foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
The whole family enjoyed this recipe. I combined everything in a freezer bag and froze it. When I was ready to grill, I removed it from the freezer the night before to thaw. I added some of the juice from the marinade to my rice cooker for a flavorful rice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was good but as usual I didnt have enough time to marinade this as long as I should have... Everyone liked it still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Great chicken dish! I used boneless, skinless thighs and will try it with boneless, skinless breasts next time. I may add a bit of chopped garlic to the marinade but otherwise, I wouldn't change anything. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love my Doxie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was great for chicken kabobs. I used half the amount of olive oil, 1 Tbsp. of dried minced onion, Frank's red hot, and let this marinate 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was a pleasant marinade but nothing about it really knocked anyones socks off. I think the lime might be a little too intense for the tarragon, or maybe fresh is needed to really flavor the marinade. We enjoyed trying this recipe, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Good and easy -- my husband already asked for it again. Worked well with tofu as well. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was a big hit at a recent pot-luck. I doubled the recipe, but my husband thought that the oil didn't need to be doubled since it flared up on the grill. I used organic chicken thighs, and made extra for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Really enjoyed this recipe exactly as is. Was tempted to add garlic but was glad I didn't. Lime/tarragon combo is a unique delicious flavour. Used freshly squeezed lime juice, don't know if it makes that much difference. Also used skinless boneless thighs. Will definitely make again. Thanks Cindy B!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States