Lime-Tarragon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
this was pretty good.. it wasn't omg awesome.. but it was pretty tasty.. used lemon instead of lime.. reduced the oil to 2 T.. pan fried it instead of grill.. this was my first time cooking with tarragon and i enjoyed it.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
We really liked the flavor of this chicken. I think using fresh lime juice is the key. I'm also thinking next time I make it I just might use fresh tarragon. The smell of this dish was fantastic! We will have this again, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I will most definitely keep this recipe handy for the future. Loved the combination of the flavors. Great Summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Great recipe! I halved the oil and used fresh tarragon. It did have a strong lime taste, but the whole family ate this with no complaints. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This recipe was good baked too. It had a great taste to it. I wasn't really into tarragon before, but this recipe made me a fan of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Really enjoyed this recipe exactly as is. Was tempted to add garlic but was glad I didn't. Lime/tarragon combo is a unique delicious flavour. Used freshly squeezed lime juice, don't know if it makes that much difference. Also used skinless boneless thighs. Will definitely make again. Thanks Cindy B!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was a big hit at a recent pot-luck. I doubled the recipe, but my husband thought that the oil didn't need to be doubled since it flared up on the grill. I used organic chicken thighs, and made extra for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Good and easy -- my husband already asked for it again. Worked well with tofu as well. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was a pleasant marinade but nothing about it really knocked anyones socks off. I think the lime might be a little too intense for the tarragon, or maybe fresh is needed to really flavor the marinade. We enjoyed trying this recipe, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was great for chicken kabobs. I used half the amount of olive oil, 1 Tbsp. of dried minced onion, Frank's red hot, and let this marinate 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States