Lime-Pineapple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I make this using Crystal Light - thereby eliminating the sugar and I make an ice ring in my jelly mold with sugar free soda (regular won't freeze solid & it won't dilute the punch like regular ice) you can put fruit into the jelly mold also and it looks even prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Super sweet but still good. I think I would use less or even no sugar next time. I served it at my St. P's play date. I only put 1 liter of the carbonated beverage and let moms choose to either top their punch off with champagne or more soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This worked great! I served it at my son's 3rd birthday party. The Monster Truck "Gravedigger" was the theme, so this was his Gravedigger Juice. Not only did it look AMAZING and matched perfectly, it tasted AMAZING too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I have made this a couple of times now and love the flavor. Lime and pineapple together are very refreshing. As written, I give this 4 stars because the sugar is way too much. This time I made a double batch and only used 3 cups total. This was perfect for us. So give this one a try but add your sugar to taste not as the recipe states. Also, when I made it this time I could not find any unsweetened drink mix that was just lime so I used lemon-lime and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was a fun drink to make for St Patrick's Day. I had a gathering for some friends that work in the evening so I wanted something different and non alcoholic for them. It was really great. I did follow the advice of some other reviews and I did not add as much sugar to the mix. I also added some green food coloring to make it a little deeper green. Fun Drink thanks for the idea. For my drink mix I used one pouch of the Crystal Light to go drink mixes and I think it was wonderful. My guests really enjoyed the festive drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Excellent. halved the recipe and cut down on the sugar a little. Also added a few drops of green food coloring to accentuate the color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I loved the taste and appearance of this punch. I gave a "Mexican" style bridal shower and served this punch for the first time. It was a hugh hit and blended in so well with the theme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Tasty, very sweet. I like the previous reviewer's idea of freezing leftover punch to use as dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
My guests really liked this, but... too sweet. My good hubby, who volunteered to mix it, thought he was halving the sugar, but thank goodness he only put the proper amount! Good recipe; just needs less sugar. (UPDATE! GREAT IDEA!! We had quite a bit of leftover punch, which I froze--hate to waste anything--and the kids took it out and scooped it for dessert. Wow!!! I am going to try this on purpose, still with less sugar, because it was almost syrupy. Like a granita. I will stir a bit while freezing, and this time LEAVE more SPACE in freezer container for expansion!) Also, for double punch recipe I used 1/4 less sherbet and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
It was a big hit at the St. Patrick's day party! I will surely make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Pico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States