Lime-Pineapple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Just served to 30-40 at office party and it's all gone. Already had 3 requests for the recipe. Thanks Judith wherever you are! There were a lot of lackluster recipes out there and this one had more to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
this is a great recipe. everyone loves this punch. we make it every year for our halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cliffside, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
My guests really liked this, but... too sweet. My good hubby, who volunteered to mix it, thought he was halving the sugar, but thank goodness he only put the proper amount! Good recipe; just needs less sugar. (UPDATE! GREAT IDEA!! We had quite a bit of leftover punch, which I froze--hate to waste anything--and the kids took it out and scooped it for dessert. Wow!!! I am going to try this on purpose, still with less sugar, because it was almost syrupy. Like a granita. I will stir a bit while freezing, and this time LEAVE more SPACE in freezer container for expansion!) Also, for double punch recipe I used 1/4 less sherbet and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
We couldn't get enough of this at my daughter's baptism. Awesome! We didn't make any substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I make this using Crystal Light - thereby eliminating the sugar and I make an ice ring in my jelly mold with sugar free soda (regular won't freeze solid & it won't dilute the punch like regular ice) you can put fruit into the jelly mold also and it looks even prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I have made this a couple of times now and love the flavor. Lime and pineapple together are very refreshing. As written, I give this 4 stars because the sugar is way too much. This time I made a double batch and only used 3 cups total. This was perfect for us. So give this one a try but add your sugar to taste not as the recipe states. Also, when I made it this time I could not find any unsweetened drink mix that was just lime so I used lemon-lime and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it! Tried to make it blue by using blue lemonade Kool-Aid for the drink mix, but it turned the most beautiful shade of green. Think I'll have to make this again for a St. Patrick's party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This punch is super yummy and so easy to make! I have made it for work and home parties. We made it for halloween and added a frozen hand (made out of a non-powdered latex glove!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This worked great! I served it at my son's 3rd birthday party. The Monster Truck "Gravedigger" was the theme, so this was his Gravedigger Juice. Not only did it look AMAZING and matched perfectly, it tasted AMAZING too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States