Lime-Pineapple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Just served to 30-40 at office party and it's all gone. Already had 3 requests for the recipe. Thanks Judith wherever you are! There were a lot of lackluster recipes out there and this one had more to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
this is a great recipe. everyone loves this punch. we make it every year for our halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cliffside, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
We couldn't get enough of this at my daughter's baptism. Awesome! We didn't make any substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This punch is super yummy and so easy to make! I have made it for work and home parties. We made it for halloween and added a frozen hand (made out of a non-powdered latex glove!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it! Tried to make it blue by using blue lemonade Kool-Aid for the drink mix, but it turned the most beautiful shade of green. Think I'll have to make this again for a St. Patrick's party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
It was a big hit at the St. Patrick's day party! I will surely make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Pico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
My guests really liked this, but... too sweet. My good hubby, who volunteered to mix it, thought he was halving the sugar, but thank goodness he only put the proper amount! Good recipe; just needs less sugar. (UPDATE! GREAT IDEA!! We had quite a bit of leftover punch, which I froze--hate to waste anything--and the kids took it out and scooped it for dessert. Wow!!! I am going to try this on purpose, still with less sugar, because it was almost syrupy. Like a granita. I will stir a bit while freezing, and this time LEAVE more SPACE in freezer container for expansion!) Also, for double punch recipe I used 1/4 less sherbet and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Tasty, very sweet. I like the previous reviewer's idea of freezing leftover punch to use as dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I loved the taste and appearance of this punch. I gave a "Mexican" style bridal shower and served this punch for the first time. It was a hugh hit and blended in so well with the theme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States