Lime Pear Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Light, creamy, and smooth! A wonderful salad or a fantastic light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trufant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Made this for St. Patty's Day. It is a perfect light dessert to accompany the traditional corned beef meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I have been making this for 37 years and my family knows it as Seafoam Salad. My grandchildren love it as we all do! It shows up at most family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda L Dawson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Made this with raspberry gelatin instead of lime. Everyone enjoyed it. The pears did give it an almost gritty texture, tho. Will try again with peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKIENBUSCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My mother-in-law was the Jello Queen! This is my husband's favorite jello that his mom made when he was growing up. The only changes would be to use the whole 8oz of neufchatel cheese and maybe a Tbsp or so of milk to help the cream cheese whip up better. Also sometimes I heat up the juice from the can of pears and use instead of water. Really adds flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was a good jello salad. Kids enjoyed it and didn't even realize it was low-fat sugar-free ingredients. I used raspberry jello. Will save this recipe to make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I made this and it was amazingly delicious and so easy to do. Its the perfect light summer dessert. I used strawberry jello because I didnt have lime and I also used full fat cream cheese (probably a little more like 6 ounces, not 3) and this was so tasty. Mine was set and ready to eat after 2 and a half hours. This is definitely a new favorite for its great taste and easy prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azure

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I love this recipe and always forget how good it is until my mom makes it again. I came across this on here recently and decided to try it with orange jello - a dreamsicle, indeed! Can't wait to try more jello flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I originally received this recipe from my sister-in-law about 30 years ago. I converted it to fat and sugar-free. This "Green Jello", as my kids refer to it, is requested at all special occassions and holidays. My grandkids love it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is a great recipe that I've been making for years. The only thing I do differently is save the juice and add water to equal 1 cup and microwave it. I don't blend the pears in with the cream cheese. I cut up the pears and add them into the mold. It gives it more texture and is really very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States