Lime-Marinated Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Really easy very tasty! Next time, I am going to try what one reviewer suggested and cook the Mahi Mahi in a cast iron skillet with all of the marinade. I did cut the oil down by 1/4 cup and added additional lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justannie187
Photo by rob
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Very good and very tasty! Not overpowering and definitely a must do recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
After reading other reviews, I ended up making this with much less oil. I also used lemon instead of lime as that is what I had on hand. I threw in extra garlic and let the fish marinate for about 45 mins while I prepared the rest of the meal. Instead of grilling, I pan seared in my cast iron skillet with the marinade juices. The fish was very moist and flavorful. I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I violated a major rule making this. I made it for a dinner party without ever having made it before! As it turned out, I needn't have worried at all. I used all the oil called for, and as others noted, added extra lime juice. It made enough for ten 4 oz fillets. i was a bit worried about the cayenne pepper, because my family is a bunch of spice wimps, but it was not that strong. I think it only needed a little more salt. It got rave reviews from everyone except three diners, and they were not fish eaters. Don't skimp on the lime zest, it really adds some zing! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arbutus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This was delicious and so easy to make. Will definitely be on our meal plan more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Used 1/4c of lime juice instead of 2 tbsp and marinated for 4 hrs instead of 15 min then grilled with 4 lemon slices..wow...wow....wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I used avocado oil and like others quite a bit less, plus much more lime juice (I like it tart). I didn't have time to marinade very long and didn't have the grill available but it was still good. Looking forward to using this recipe again with a longer marinade and putting it on the grill. This will be a go-to since we have a lime tree and I am always looking for more ways to use them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Excellent. Used lemon juice instead of lime....all I had. Used full amount of oil. Browned fish in a little butter in a cast iron skillet. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My 16 year old loves this and ask for it all the time. I do use less oil...other than that it prefect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Punker64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My 4 year old said that if I ever wanted her to eat fish, to make this again! My husband and I liked it too. I did change it just a little bit after reading many of the reviews: used 1/4 cup olive oil, 2 cloves of garlic (and I pressed them in my garlic press), and the juice from 1 1/2 limes, served with the other 1/2 cut into wedges, and only 1/4 tsp of cayenne. followed rest of recipe. Would make excellent fish tacos too. I served it with couscous, corn on the cob and applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Chef John's Mahi Mahi Ceviche

See how to make a refreshing chilled fish salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States