Lime-Marinated Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I mde it in the oven 25 min at 350. And turned out just fine. I turn it into a sweet and sour. By adding a tbl spoon apricotjam. Also I did not throw away the marinade, I baked it in the marinade. What will improve it to achieve taste I was trying for would be to reduce the lime (it was just a tiny bit too pronounced) by 25% and I will increase the jam to 2 tbl spoons. Garnished with green onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was an easy-to-prepare salmon recipe. I made two modifications; I added 1 1/2 tsp of honey to the marinade, which helped the flavour and also with browning as I baked tithe salmon in the oven (with the spring we've been having, will we ever see barbecuing again ?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
ok, a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I didn't have cayenne pepper... but I don't know how much that would have changed things. It seemed tasteless after an hour of marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very light and refreshing - much better than the last salmon recipe we tried. Based on reviews, I used 3 limes which equalled 1/3rd cup and for the rest, I followed exactly. I marinated 2 larger pieces of salmon for about 3 hrs and then grilled. Needs a bit of finishing salt (I used celtic sea salt which was a bith earthy and goes well with lime). Next time I will increase everything a bit except the oil. Served with a lemon based bean salad and a fresh roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I used a bit more lime juice and marinated this for more than 2 hours after reading reviews that said the flavor isn't very strong. Overall, it was very good but we still wanted a bit more lime flavor. This is a great recipe if you love the natural flavor of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Quite tasty. I gave it no time to marinate and it still was very flavourful on fresh salmon steaks. If I marinated it I can not imagine how much better it would have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Tasty. I added about a tbsp of brown sugar to this to help with the tangy-ness and a tsp of soy sauce for a bit of salt. Very good recipe, thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was tasty. I added extra lime juice (about 1/3 cup total) because people recommended it...and it seemed to be too much. I marinated for 1.5 hours and then broiled the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
There did not seem to be a lot of flavor added by the marinade. I have deleted this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States