Lime Kissed Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Miss miramichi
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I made a strawberry maple glaze and garnished with whip cream, rasberries and sliced lime. The sweetness of the glaze added to the tartness of thr lime flavored cake. A to die for dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
IT was OK. We missed the graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHEESCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garretson, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was a really great cake. I felt that a full cup of lime juice was too much, so I reduced it to 1/2 a cup. I also put it in a graham cracker crust because I was lazy and didn't want to make the crust. It was really fantastic, and I got rave reviews on it. It is a very dense cake, and very much like a certain "factory" cake. great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SlikKitty007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I have made this cheesecake a few times. I bake it just as it says and the texture of the pie is just perfect! I do use a regular graham cracker crust, with added lime zest. I use a citrus juicer and about 10-12 key limes to make the juice and it delivers quite the sour punch. The flavor can be intense for those just wanting a light lime flavor - this is NOT your cheesecake. But always a good one for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTGETTINSTARTED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This cheesecake turned out excellent. I did not follow the crust recipe, but used my own graham cracker crust recipe with a lime twist. I melted 6 tb of butter with 1 tb of grated lime peel and 1 tsp of lime juice. Mix melted butter combo with 2 cups of crushed graham crackers combined with 5 tb of gran sugar. Press into 9" springform pan and bake for 10 min at 350 F. I combined the ingredients like I would a typical cheescake. I combined sugar/cream cheese first, then added vanilla and eggs one at a time, then lime juice, then the remaining dry ingredients. I never bake cheesecakes over 300 F, so I baked this one at 300 F for about 80 min or until the middle is still slightly wiggly (if it doesn't wiggle, it gets overcooked). Yes, 5 packages of cream cheese makes for a very heavy cake, but it turns out great. While cooling, make sure to slide a plastic spatula or knife between the cake and the pan to eliminate cracks (I did not loosen the spring on the pan like the directions indicated). My cake didn't turn out too tart (I think the graham cracker crust helped sweeten things) and everybody loved it. It was perfect for my summertime bbq. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
I think 5 packages is a bit too much cream cheese. This cake was very heavy. Beware of replacing the cream cheese with Neufchatel to reduce calories. It makes this cake too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
pretty good cheesecake. would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEED330

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
This is a really good recipe. I have made it four times now and each time I make it I get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
While the cake tasted great, I found that the recipe wasn't well written. Some of the directions were a bit confusing and I even thought some might have been missing. As well, some of the amounts seemed odd to me. 5 packages of cream cheese? I used 3 and found that was more than enough. Does the springform pan have to be prepared in any way? Greased? Floured? The recipe doesn't say. Also, I had some issues with the crust. I followed the recipe exactly yet as soon as I put the crust into the oven to bake for 6-8 minutes, it started to slide down the sides of my pan. Also, during the cooling process, my cake developed a crack right in the middle. Luckily I was able to hide it with ferns, lime and flowers but it was still frustrating to know that my beautiful cake was imperfect. This recipe is very time consuming and frustrating to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
very tangy...don't think i'll be making this one again...never had cheese get throw out before because know one would eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States