Lime Honeydew Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Substituted four cups of watermelon for honeydew and lemon juice and lemon peel for the lime. Turned out great. Has just a hint of tart with the watermelon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
EXCELLENT flavor! The honeydew really comes through and tastes wonderful mixed with the lime. It has the taste of summer! A definite 5 star recipe! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I am 14, this is actually my first sorbet i made. It taste so good! I don't have lime but I have tons of lemons at home so yh.. I also dont have a ice cream machine so i just froze it and put it back in the blender when I want to drink it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is SO good!! I was looking for a recipe to use an overripe honeydew and I'm so glad I used this one. It is so refreshing and delicious! This will be a regular in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I thought the combination sounded nommy, but my fiance was skeptical. I can proudly say that it was delicious and my finance was won over. He keeps asking me when I'll make it again. If you are using real limes to juice, roll between your hand and a hard surface. It makes it easier to juice when it's cut it open. We also thought it might be good with a bit of vodka or tequila. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daughter of Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This sorbet is so refreshing! I followed one reviewer's tip to add some coconut cream to the mixture and I'm glad I did. My honeydew was very ripe and sweet which lead to a sorbet we'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I didn't have fresh lime so I used container lime and omitted the lime peel. Also, I threw in a couple handfuls of ice in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
It's freezing now, but the flavor before I even put it in the machine was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I added a little coconut cream to this. It tasted like the melon daiquiris I had on my honeymoon in Antigua! Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Lovely sorbet. I don't have an ice cream machine, so followed the instructions up to then, then froze in a covered container until solid. I then scooped it out, blended and re-froze it to solid again. Wonderful. Little ice-y, but that's my fault, I'm sure. This is SO wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States