Lime Glazed Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I made this in my crock pot instead of on the grill - same ingredients for the glaze, just pour it over the meat, then occasionally spooned over the meat as it cooks. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This recipe is a "must-have" in any cook's repertoire! It is fast, easy and my guests were thrilled with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
This was very good. I did add some rosemary but all in all followed the directions. I'm looking forward to trying it on other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
Wonderful flavor. I made this in the oven instead. It was a success with my husband. I will make this again and I have shared it with my Mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
So easy, sooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
HUGE hit! I made this for Mother's Day and the platter was literally wiped clean. I prefer lamb on the rare side but for those that didn't I just zapped their serving in the microwave and everybody was happy. We will definitly have this again. I think I will try the glaze on lamb chops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Were I am lamb is so expensive that this recipe does not rate a repeat. It was okay if you have lamb and are trying to find ways of cooking it. I had a "roast" that I cut in half to cook. Took well over the alloted time. Ended up putting this in the microwave so we could finally eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Good recipe. next time I will reduce the cooking time as to my family likes their lamb medium rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I guess I've got to be different with my review, but I thought this was simply an OK recipe. Because of the weather, I didn't grill it out, but I'm not sure I would have anyway...the glaze simply wasn't robust enough to hold up to a charcoal fire. I will make this again, but I'll use the glaze for an overnight marinade and see if that gives me a bit more of a lime flavor. I was actually looking for something I could serve with more Caribbean-influenced foods since I do a lot of lamb that leans to the Mediterranean side of the world and needed something different. I did cook it to medium-rare (30 minutes/pound) and it was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This recipe was just okay. Leg of lamb is expensive in my part of the world so when I cook it, I want a surefire showstopper type of recipe. This wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States