Lime Glazed Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I don't have a grill so I cooked this in the oven, basted it frequently and reduced the remaining limeade mixture to serve as a sauce over the lamb. It was very tender and flavorful, and I did really like the lime flavor, but the limeade was too sugary for me and my husband. I think next time I make this I will use lime juice and a little bit of honey instead of the limeade, but I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I have never cooked lamb before and took the plunge for our Greek themed Christmas feast this year. This recipe was perfect and we cooked it on our spit. I marinated the lamb in the limeade and other ingredients for 24 hours before placing on the spit then basted with a fresh batch of limeade mixture. We will be having lamb more often now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This recipe was just okay. Leg of lamb is expensive in my part of the world so when I cook it, I want a surefire showstopper type of recipe. This wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Jenna, a crock pot is for cheap cuts that need to be slow cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This recipe was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Instead of making this on the grill, I broiled it in the oven on a low broiler setting. Although it did smell good, I didn't care for the thyme in the baste. Next time I will reduce the amount of thyme or use rosemary instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I made this in my crock pot instead of on the grill - same ingredients for the glaze, just pour it over the meat, then occasionally spooned over the meat as it cooks. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I guess I've got to be different with my review, but I thought this was simply an OK recipe. Because of the weather, I didn't grill it out, but I'm not sure I would have anyway...the glaze simply wasn't robust enough to hold up to a charcoal fire. I will make this again, but I'll use the glaze for an overnight marinade and see if that gives me a bit more of a lime flavor. I was actually looking for something I could serve with more Caribbean-influenced foods since I do a lot of lamb that leans to the Mediterranean side of the world and needed something different. I did cook it to medium-rare (30 minutes/pound) and it was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
HUGE hit! I made this for Mother's Day and the platter was literally wiped clean. I prefer lamb on the rare side but for those that didn't I just zapped their serving in the microwave and everybody was happy. We will definitly have this again. I think I will try the glaze on lamb chops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Were I am lamb is so expensive that this recipe does not rate a repeat. It was okay if you have lamb and are trying to find ways of cooking it. I had a "roast" that I cut in half to cook. Took well over the alloted time. Ended up putting this in the microwave so we could finally eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States