Lime Gelatin Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
i did not add the pecans because i didnt have them but this dessert is light, refreshing and addicting. my friends couldnt stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Maraschino cherries are a must... they add a beautiful color that's especially nice at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Making it again for Christmas. It's so light and fluffy with a great texture. If you want to give a little kick add 1/2 teaspoon of Horseradish. Sounds crazy but it gives it a little zip. I have made it with and without and they are both great! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This is fantastic! I omitted the pecans and made it just like the recipe says. It was great and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Simple and delicious. I've made this recipe several times and gotten compliments each time. I sometimes add a bit of sweetened coconut to mine. Also, I save time by chilling it a few mins in the freezer before moving it to the fridge. Just be careful not to let it freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magnolia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
For a really pretty addition add some diced pimentoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was great! I doubled the recipe; fifteen people still managed to eat the whole thing!!!! The only complaint that I got was that there were too many pecans. Next time, I will cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I have now made this recipe two times. When the recipe calls 2 cups heavy whippping cream, I confused about if it meant 2 cups whipping prior to being whipped up or after being whipped. The first time I made it with 2 half pint cartons of whipping cream. The second time I made it with just one carton. I thought it served more people with the 2 cartons of whipping cream, but thought it tasted sweeter when I only added 1 carton. I also chose to omit nuts due to offending many people. When I made it for the first time, I had an immediate request for the next gathering to make this exact jello, so it is tasty and popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTLMSTR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
OK, so it's fattening! But it sure is good! I'll be making it again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States