Lime Gelatin Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very good. Fist time making I thought the prep directions were more than needed to do. So the second time I made it, I dissolved the jello in the hot water, added the cream cheese and beat with mixer. Added the pineapple with juice, and 1/2 cup pecan pieces. Then I folded in the whipped whipping cream. This way it was more simple to prepare and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
It looks kinda gross but it's D E L I C I O U S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
i did not add the pecans because i didnt have them but this dessert is light, refreshing and addicting. my friends couldnt stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Maraschino cherries are a must... they add a beautiful color that's especially nice at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Making it again for Christmas. It's so light and fluffy with a great texture. If you want to give a little kick add 1/2 teaspoon of Horseradish. Sounds crazy but it gives it a little zip. I have made it with and without and they are both great! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This is fantastic! I omitted the pecans and made it just like the recipe says. It was great and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Simple and delicious. I've made this recipe several times and gotten compliments each time. I sometimes add a bit of sweetened coconut to mine. Also, I save time by chilling it a few mins in the freezer before moving it to the fridge. Just be careful not to let it freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magnolia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
For a really pretty addition add some diced pimentoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was great! I doubled the recipe; fifteen people still managed to eat the whole thing!!!! The only complaint that I got was that there were too many pecans. Next time, I will cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I have now made this recipe two times. When the recipe calls 2 cups heavy whippping cream, I confused about if it meant 2 cups whipping prior to being whipped up or after being whipped. The first time I made it with 2 half pint cartons of whipping cream. The second time I made it with just one carton. I thought it served more people with the 2 cartons of whipping cream, but thought it tasted sweeter when I only added 1 carton. I also chose to omit nuts due to offending many people. When I made it for the first time, I had an immediate request for the next gathering to make this exact jello, so it is tasty and popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States