Lime Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
Delicious! I only used 1T butter because of the cholesterol. The rest was olive oil. Didn't know if I was supposed to really use 2 'heads' of garlic, which seemed like a bit much, or 2 'cloves' so I used 5 cloves and we thought it was just right. Didn't have lemon pepper so I used 1/2 lemon and fresh ground pepper. Used Turkey breast strips. It was eaten up so quickly I'm surprised someone didn't get a fork in their hand! I know everyone will be wanting this again and soon. Thanks! It was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Very good, not to mention quick and easy. I didn't even bother flouring the chicken, I just cooked it in the butter, garlic and lime juice. I do recommend cutting the chicken into strips, though, so that all the chicken absorbs the flavors. I also put some of the sauce on top of steamed broccoli - excellent. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This chicken recipe is wonderful!!! The leftover juices in the pan work wonderfully over rice. And if I can make it, you know it's easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
This was tasty. I used olive oil instead of butter and used a lot less of it. I think some lime zest in the flour would be good next time. I liked the lime flavcor a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This chicken really turned out great. A nice quick meal with great flavour. I only added a few tablespoons of butter though, a cup seems like a lot. I actualy added half the lime while the chicken was cooking for a little extra flavour along with a couple splashes of tequila. Tasted great served with mashed potatoes and fried zuchinni. I omitted the lemon pepper since i don't have any and am not quite sure what that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Recipe must have been corrected. It was delicious and oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DesiLuGirl
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This was such an easy recipe!! It was so easy my 3 year old even helped me make it. She helped shake the chicken in the bag. The lime juice really tops it off. It just needed a little more seasoning, but other than that it was great! Next time I make it I'll season it with seasoning salt, garlic powder, and lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesiLuGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
This was a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibraltar, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
The flavors of garlic and lime were a nice combination- what looked like ordinary fried chicken pieces had that little kick of lime taste. I served it with angel hair pasta. I also added an onion and some cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Very delicious! I did cut way back on the butter though, for health reasons--used just a little bit for taste and then butter flavored cooking spray. Only difference I could tell was that we didn't really have any "leftover" sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States