Lime Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I used 1/2 stick of butter but then had to add a few tablespoons of olive oil. I discovered that I really, REALLY do not like lemon pepper. It's strange. A little bit goes a LONG way. My husband, who is a meat and potato guy, hated this meal. My mom and dad really liked it, and I thought it was just okay and wouldn't make it again. I used 1/2 a lime and it was plenty. And the recipe said it makes 4 servings...we are big eaters, but there seemed to be 1/3 left over, so in my opinion it's more like 6 servings. I had side dishes of mashed potatoes and peas, so maybe by itself it makes 4 servings, but not with side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mitchell Tchobanian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Taste was good and preparation was very easy. Next time I make this I won't use the flour coating. It didn't add any flavor, and kind of cooked up gummy. Otherwise, this recipe was super easy and I had all the items on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .A.N.G.E.L.A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Awesome! The boys ate it right up, and then kept picking at the leftovers...I had to hide them so I'd have something for lunch the next day! I sauteed a bit of onion with the garlic, and used less butter than called for...spiced up the flour with some garlic powder and a little chili powder...and I used the juice of a lemon instead of a lime, cuz that's what I had in the house...it was great, and next time I'll buy a couple limes special. I served it in pita pockets with fresh greens and light cheddar cheese. Thanks all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Awesome dish! I had a guest over for dinner and lets just say he is quite the food critic, well he had no complaints with this one. It was easy and absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Wonderful!!! Very simple to make; few ingredients, and delicious. Could be a company dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
That was awesome. It was very simple to make and has a whole lot of flavor. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This recipe as written is great. The recipe really means two heads of garlic like it says. Cook the garlic in the butter at a low enough temperature, and the garlic wont burn. Cut the chicken into strips, like the recipe says, and the chicken will cook through. My family loved it, and I will cook it again. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I had to cook the chicken for way longer than the recipe called for, but once it finally finished, it was great. I would recommend cutting the chicken breasts into smaller pieces, so they cook faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Hmm, not our favorite. I tried half the butter like others suggested but my garlic burned and the chicken was just not very tasty. Sorry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This chicken was really good and tender. Not dry at all. I have a 2 year old so I only used 4 cloves of garlic and I think it was just right for us. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 non-hydrogenated margarine. (just because butter burns so easily) I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States