Lime Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
ummmm!!! deluctable! my family of 10 loves this....i use lemon instead of lime but its good either way, i just dont buy lime normally! please try!! you will love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Didn't really care for it. Too much garlic taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
It was pretty good, could have used more lime flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Yum.... Easy... No leftovers.... 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperK, Beginner Baker!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
We used this recipe for fried halibut instead of chicken. No modifications, and very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
BEST chicken I have ever made! It was so delicious, I didn't even make it to the table before I had finished it. I cooked with half butter, half olive oil and used a whole lime....half while cooking, half after. Definitely sprinkle with the lemon pepper afterwards, adds a nice touch. Goes perfectly with whole grain rice...I sopped up the juices with the rice! Will be at the front of my "family favorites" file...thank you, Cristina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
My husband loved the flavors in this. I subbed olive oil for quite a bit of the butter, all but 1/4 cup. I added juice of 1 lime to the butter and garlic and then cooked the chicken. After cooking the chicken, I added flour to the pan, made a roux and then added more lime juice and chicken broth to make a gravy/sauce and served over rice - very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I didn't have lemon pepper, but I added a little cilantro. Also used only olive oil, no butter. It was still very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cut Off, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Great flavors! Used olive oil with 1+ tbs. minced garlic, but otherwise kept to recipe. Might try it baked vs. fried next time. Nice new taste for chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was very good. My husband commented that it would be great with a dipping sauce of honey mustard or boneless wing sauce. It is something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Khoen-Raineri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States