Lime Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Made a few modifications, but the chicken came out a little dry when cooked by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Quite disappointing and bland...Love the ingredients, but this combination was quite dull...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Would be great in fajitas, would like a way to bake rather than fry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
It is like pulling teeth to get my hubby into the kitchen, but when I told him what was for dinner tonight he shockingly asked to help with me telling him step by step our 3 children were blown away with a healthy and tastey meal. Thanks so much for the new family fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasscade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Dunnellon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
this sounded really good....and i thought my 4 kids would like it..the flavors are great together but i will change up on ALL THAT BUTTER....it was really oily!!!! and then i looked at the nutrition facts...wow! way too many calories and fat for 1 meal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Wonderful combination!! I cut back on the butter, used alittle olive oil with the butter, sliced fresh limes and had them in the pan cooking with the chicken, and then added fresh cilantro, a nice healthy chopped bunch. This is a grand recipe!! Thanks Cristina for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Antonia~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I found this recipe to be difficult not as easy as it sounded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was so good and so easy. Put the sauce on rice to have with it. There was nothing left at the end of dinner in the pan. Not even any drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was one of my favorite dinners. I followed the recipe exactly (except for that I used lime juice instead of going to the store for a lime). I made some cajun-lime shrimp to go with it. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was just ok. There would have to be alot of changes made to this before I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States