Lime Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This was very good with a little alterations as suggested by other reviewers!.. I mixed butter and olive oil in my fry pan, about 1/4 cup of each. I waited until the last 5 minutes to add my garlic, and it still turned dark and crispy! Next time I'll add only a few minutes before ready. I already had breast tenders which are sliced thin. I wish my lime had more juice, but I've been getting dry limes from our store lately!... I cooked each piece of chicken aprox. 4 min each side... Very moist and good! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This recipe gets any stars at all for having the basic ingredients and several kind people with helpful suggestions. The proportions are all wrong in my opinion. I used 1/4 of the amount of but and 2 limes. Any more fat would have ruined the chicken and made a slimy, greasy mess. With adjustments, it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This recipe was amazing. My family just loved it! It must have been gone within a matter of seconds. whenever i make chicken it comes out really dry so i when i fried it i threw in a few slices of lime and it made the chicken really moist and juicy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
We love this recipe and our kids 5,3, and 2 years old love it too, I do add the whole lime at the end just because we like lime juice.And adding the lemon-pepper salt at the end it makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I was so surprised at how this dish tasted at the end. Throughout the cooking process it smelled so wonderful- the taste was almost non existant- very strange. I will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
YUMMY!!! The lime was awesome! I only used 1/2 cup of butter and that was fine-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
First of all i am not the type of person to write reviews for any thing. I always use this site and this is the first great thing that i have found. i am terrible in the kitchen and this one is fool proof kids.I followed the recipe all except i made a little sauce with the lime juice and lemon pepper, i also added a bit of smoked paprika and cayenne peper and threw it on one chicken was nearly done, covered it and let it steam for a minute. AMAZING ! i was so happy and proud that i could feed myself a QUICK and extra YUMMY meal!! this one will be on for dinner again and agian! take care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Just wonderful! I wasnt sure about the flavors when I started, but the garlic and lime melded perfectly. I cut down on the flour and butter, but added dabs of butter as needed while the chicken was cooking. My boyfriend actually praised the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Very good and so easy! I used olive oil and 1T butter. My kids love it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I made this and it was just okay. Kind of bland. I might make it again if I had the ingredients on hand, but I wouldn't go buy ingredients just to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States