Lime Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
YUMMY!!! The lime was awesome! I only used 1/2 cup of butter and that was fine-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
First of all i am not the type of person to write reviews for any thing. I always use this site and this is the first great thing that i have found. i am terrible in the kitchen and this one is fool proof kids.I followed the recipe all except i made a little sauce with the lime juice and lemon pepper, i also added a bit of smoked paprika and cayenne peper and threw it on one chicken was nearly done, covered it and let it steam for a minute. AMAZING ! i was so happy and proud that i could feed myself a QUICK and extra YUMMY meal!! this one will be on for dinner again and agian! take care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Just wonderful! I wasnt sure about the flavors when I started, but the garlic and lime melded perfectly. I cut down on the flour and butter, but added dabs of butter as needed while the chicken was cooking. My boyfriend actually praised the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Very good and so easy! I used olive oil and 1T butter. My kids love it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I made this and it was just okay. Kind of bland. I might make it again if I had the ingredients on hand, but I wouldn't go buy ingredients just to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Great! with some changes: I used mostly olive oil (just little butter), less garlic (used minced garlic),I pounded my chicken and I sautéed the garlic less time to avoid burning. Skip the lemon pepper (didn’t have it.) Chicken was very good & tasty. I served it with the -avocado mango tomato salsa -from this site. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Very easy to make, you just need to remember that you can tailor this recipe to match your individual taste. I used 1/4 cup butter, 3tsp olive oil and one garlic bulb for two large chicken breasts. The garlic only needs a few minutes to cook so keep that in mind and saute it separately if you think the chicken will take longer to cook. Esp if you leave the breasts whole instead of slicing. Some adobo seasoning, black pepper, or cilantro can be added instead of lemon pepper to enhance the garlic lime theme. Overall, we love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I'm really glad I didn't follow the instructions for this recipe, otherwise it would have been a waste of good ingredients. I used about 1/4 cup of butter and a few Tbsp of olive oil and 5 cloves of chopped garlic. The end result was a greasy mess of chicken which didn't taste like anything but oil. We won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Not a bad dish. I thought it was lacking a little in flavor, but it smells wonderful cooking. My husband and I sliced the strips and tossed them in a wrap with a little thai chili sauce on his, and buffalo wing sauce on mine. We both loved this chicken with our wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States