Lime Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I loved this chicken dish. I added lemon pepper to the flour, used only olive oil, added cilantro, and used lemon instead of lime only because I didn't have any lime. It was great this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Simply delicious. Cooked as written. Next time will try less salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I made this for my fiance and I, we both loved it! It was amazing, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I have not had a meal like that in a long time. I had everything but the lime but it was great. I do think that the garlic amount may be a bit much and that 3/4 cup butter is a bit much too. When you try it you will see. Its Easy to adjust. I will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very easy recipe. The only complaint from the hubby was the sauce was a bit tangy, but overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This was very good. I didn't use as much butter in an attempt to reduce some of the fat, cholesterol, and calories. I did slice the chicken like the recipe says. I didn't have a lime so I just used some key lime juice I had on hand. I added some chicken broth and flour to what was left in the pan after removing the chicken to make a gravy to go over the rice. My whole family enjoyed it! The strips would also be good on top of a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATT103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This was very good with a little alterations as suggested by other reviewers!.. I mixed butter and olive oil in my fry pan, about 1/4 cup of each. I waited until the last 5 minutes to add my garlic, and it still turned dark and crispy! Next time I'll add only a few minutes before ready. I already had breast tenders which are sliced thin. I wish my lime had more juice, but I've been getting dry limes from our store lately!... I cooked each piece of chicken aprox. 4 min each side... Very moist and good! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This recipe gets any stars at all for having the basic ingredients and several kind people with helpful suggestions. The proportions are all wrong in my opinion. I used 1/4 of the amount of but and 2 limes. Any more fat would have ruined the chicken and made a slimy, greasy mess. With adjustments, it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This recipe was amazing. My family just loved it! It must have been gone within a matter of seconds. whenever i make chicken it comes out really dry so i when i fried it i threw in a few slices of lime and it made the chicken really moist and juicy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
We love this recipe and our kids 5,3, and 2 years old love it too, I do add the whole lime at the end just because we like lime juice.And adding the lemon-pepper salt at the end it makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States