Lime Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Simply delicious. Cooked as written. Next time will try less salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I made this for my fiance and I, we both loved it! It was amazing, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I have not had a meal like that in a long time. I had everything but the lime but it was great. I do think that the garlic amount may be a bit much and that 3/4 cup butter is a bit much too. When you try it you will see. Its Easy to adjust. I will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very easy recipe. The only complaint from the hubby was the sauce was a bit tangy, but overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This was very good. I didn't use as much butter in an attempt to reduce some of the fat, cholesterol, and calories. I did slice the chicken like the recipe says. I didn't have a lime so I just used some key lime juice I had on hand. I added some chicken broth and flour to what was left in the pan after removing the chicken to make a gravy to go over the rice. My whole family enjoyed it! The strips would also be good on top of a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATT103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This was very good with a little alterations as suggested by other reviewers!.. I mixed butter and olive oil in my fry pan, about 1/4 cup of each. I waited until the last 5 minutes to add my garlic, and it still turned dark and crispy! Next time I'll add only a few minutes before ready. I already had breast tenders which are sliced thin. I wish my lime had more juice, but I've been getting dry limes from our store lately!... I cooked each piece of chicken aprox. 4 min each side... Very moist and good! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This recipe gets any stars at all for having the basic ingredients and several kind people with helpful suggestions. The proportions are all wrong in my opinion. I used 1/4 of the amount of but and 2 limes. Any more fat would have ruined the chicken and made a slimy, greasy mess. With adjustments, it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This recipe was amazing. My family just loved it! It must have been gone within a matter of seconds. whenever i make chicken it comes out really dry so i when i fried it i threw in a few slices of lime and it made the chicken really moist and juicy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
We love this recipe and our kids 5,3, and 2 years old love it too, I do add the whole lime at the end just because we like lime juice.And adding the lemon-pepper salt at the end it makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I was so surprised at how this dish tasted at the end. Throughout the cooking process it smelled so wonderful- the taste was almost non existant- very strange. I will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States