Lime Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Yes!!!!! My husband did, it came out delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by san san
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I added carrots to it and used only olive oil.. nice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This was very easy to make. I added a little more seasoning and lime. Instead of lemon pepper I used fresh squeezed lemon. Delicious. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wailuku, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
There wasn't as much flavor as I thought there was gonna be. The next time I make this I'll add a bit more spices to the mix and maybe also try without coating in flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
The overall flavor was good but I didn't heed the warnings of 2 cups of butter and I felt like it was a bit greasy. Next time around I'm just going to use olive oil. I added some cilantro and the lemon pepper to the flour mixture. Has great potential. Thanks for the idea. Maybe cook the garlic before hand to avoid burning? Will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I made this tonight as a fast supper with rice and squash. So simple and easy with so few ingredients. Very quick and was on the table 25 min. after I got home from the market! It was also delicious! I cut the garlic back more than 1/2 and thought it came out just right for us. Personal taste. As written, it would be great for garlic lovers who can't get enough. This is a very easy, quick weekday meal that I will definitely repeat. I would suggest that if you try it, stick to using butter and not olive or any other oil or butter substitute in order to avoid the greasiness others experienced, to help capture all the flavors, and enhance the lime. I am rating it a 4 ONLY because of the excessive garlic amount as written. I think those who really love garlic would tend to add more anyway. But, GREAT MEAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It came out pretty good! I did substitute the butter with coconut oil and instead of flour, I used bread crumbs. Bay seasoning was added for just a little more flavor. It was fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leighzers
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Used half the butter and garlic suggested and it was perfect. Kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilibird
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Came across this recipe when time and ingredients were short. My husband and I both loved it. Obviously with just the two of us we cut back all of the ingredients, but other than that we followed the recipe and ended up with flavorful, tender, savory chicken. Served them with roasted potatoes sprinkled with cumin, chili , and cayenne powders and fresh green beans. Delicious! Will be serving this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Recipe produces very tough, dry chicken. It calls for an absurd amount of butter (1 cup!?) but when prepared as directed sauteing for 15 minutes, it way overdoes the chicken. If you do it for less time, though, you don't get the nice crispy sear that is pictured. This recipe has potential, so I gave it 2 stars. But it needs serious work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Garrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States