Lime-Garlic Chicken and Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This recipe is a genuine, 100%, must have in your recipe file! My boyfriend was looking for a chicken recipe that featured lime flavours. WOW - did we find it. Absolutely fantastic served with a spinach salad featuring strawberries, mango, red onion, pecans and feta cheese. Great summertime meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Crawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This was absolutely delicious. The night before we were going on vacation, I had this defrosted chicken that I wasn't sure what to do with and I saw this recipe. It was easy and delicious!!! And I ate the leftovers on the road the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Very easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Excellent! Could have used a little more garlic and a little less lime, but we loved the flavor anyway (and we love garlic a lot). My roommates don't like spinach, so I added French cut frozen green beans (thawed them with hot water and drained them first so they wouldn't water it down) and served it all over rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
i looooved this salad and so did my husband ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Very good taste. Next time I plan to add cheese and toasted nuts but it was really good just as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was a great surprise. I was looking for a recipe to use up fresh spinach, and this turned out to be excellent. I served it with a side of pasta with ratatouilee, and together they made a very nice meal. Don't skimp on the lime juice, since you want the limey sauce from the chicken to flavor the spinach. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Very delicious! I used all fresh ingredients and it turned out very nice. I also added some sheddred cheese to top it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Great, easy recipe - especially for hot summer nights. Also would make a great lunch. Next time I'll have fresh lime to squeeze on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This was pretty good. I added cucumber and tomato to the spinach. Next time I will try broiling the chicken to give it some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States