Lime-Cilantro Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I liked this except it turned out with a really bitter after-taste!What did I do wrong? Too much garlic maybe? Or was I supposed to pull the leaves off of the stems and not use the stems? Seemed like too much work to do that... ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimleal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Yum,yum,yum. Made with only 1/3 cup olive oil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This dressing is amazing!!! I substituted brown sugar for honey and white vinegar for apple cider vinegar. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipes tastes delicious. I have tried it as is and recently I added pure passion fruit juice to it. HEAVEN!! Made it taste even better. I think the next patch, I will use pure passion fruit juice instead of the lime. That should be out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherl
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Great dressing! To make it light and creamy 1/2 the amount of olive oil, add a teaspoon of spicy brown mustard and add 1/2 cup of garbanzo beans ( chickpeas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I doubled this recipe and tossed it with a box of orza. Then added seedless purple grapes and toasted pinenuts. Makes a yummy pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Really good! Next time, I would add less sugar, although the "sweet flavor" seemed to mellow over time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Good. Will probably make again. We felt it needed more something but we could not put our finger on what that something is. I did end up adding more garlic and a bit of black pepper. Perhaps I should not have used extra virgin olive oil. Maybe the light olive oil would have allowed the cilantro to shine better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Delicious with grilled chicken salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

How to Make Vinaigrette

Dress up your greens with simple homemade vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States