Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Very simple, very good. Thank you. I cooked the rice in my own homemade chicken stock instead of plain water. I served it with Asian Ginger Grill Marinaded porkchops, which are also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very good flavor, very, very easy indeed! Just like the rice at Chipotle's! We used it the first night as an accompaniment to some Lemon-Cilantro Chicken, and fluffed and heated it up the next night for fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA
Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ADZELL
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
VERY good rice & extremely easy to make. I love the rice at Qdoba & I was pleasantly suprised to find that this was *almost" just like it. There was a bit too much lime taste in it that sort of overpowered everything else at times (next time I will cut it down to 1 tsp), but all in all a very basic & easy recipe to follow that recieved rave reviews at my deck party. Thank you for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
We all loved this rice. I cooked it in a rice cooker and then mixed everything in a bowl. The rice came out fluffy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Splendid recipe! Did not change a thing but I was tempted to use olive oil instead of butter which I intent to try next time. I served it with Peanut Butter Chicken (also on this site) and a cabbage slaw salad - We had a Thai-type dinner! Warning - No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I used Jasmine rice with the proportions of 2 cups of rice to 3 cups of water. I increase the lime to juice of 2 fresh limes. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Very refreshing and easy. I made this purposefully with a hot spicy chicken and it was really refreshing to have this as a side dish. I used one whole bunch of cilantro and squeezed the whole lime into the rice after I zested it. GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Just made the other night and was enjoyed by both myself and my husband. Took the leftovers for lunch the next day and it tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I made this to go along with Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs from this site. It was great. We liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was a good base, but you need to modify it slightly to match whatever you are serving it with. When I served it with some sauce poured over it (Halibut in Rice Wine sauce), it was very good! When I ate it by itself, I couldn’t get over the feeling that “something” was lacking. The family liked it a lot more than regular rice, so it gets points for that, but I think when I make it again (yes, when, because I think this could be turned into something really good) I’ll add something to give the flavor a little more substance. If I serve it with a Mexican dish, I’ll add a little cayenne. If I serve it with an Asian dish, I’ll sauté some ginger with the rice ahead of time. If I serve it with Indian, I might add some saffron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States