Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This is a refreshingly different recipe. My family loved it! When bringing the water to a boil, I added 1 packet of Goya ham flavored seasoning. That is the only change I made. We served this rice with homemade baja fish and shrimp tacos. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
As a side dish, we think it's a 3 tops. As something to add to a shredded meat (or fish) taco, 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
The family loved this rice. It was easy to make and tasty. The only thing I did differently was I added a bouillon cube. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Almost like Chipotle's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
After trying a few forks full, we had to adapt so we could eat it. We added orange marmalade because the lime was over powering. Since this is similar to a rice we use when making Mole, which has cumin, rice, orange marmalade & cilantro, we'll keep using that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This dish was amazing. I am not a fan of cilantro but my Mexican husband loves it. It wasn't overpowering & the lime, wow, it brought out a flavor that I can't put into words other than, G double O D, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Tasted like chipotle rice .excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was a hit with my family and I make it often, especially in the summer. Goes great with all things grilled and so easy to put together. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
recommend smaller bits of cilantro. but overall yummy Update: Whatever you do, DON'T ADD SALT! Ruins it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Definitely needs some help. I made it as directed, then had to change A LOT to make it palatable. First, add some salt to the rice. Or, better yet, cook it in chicken or veggie broth (just add a bouillon cube to the water, or use straight-up stock). It could also use some garlic and/or onion, or garlic powder. The lime and cilantro ratio was fine, but it lacked flavor overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States