Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I LOVED this!!! I make chicken piccata and served this on the side with a few capers, it was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RitaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was vwery good. I felt it needed salt, so added a tsp. along with lime zest and juice. Also, I would taste test the rice before adding juice from the 2nd lime. One juiced lime may be enough for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebLeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Used in veggie burritos and it added a nice tang. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Sour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I found this recipe to be perfect as is as far as the ingredients and measurements. I ended up only using about a 1/4 cup chopped cilantro since that was all I had left on hand and felt that the rice could have used more. Hopefully next time I will have enough cilantro to do the full 1/2 cup. In reading the other reviews mentioning mushy rice, I did saute the rice in 1 tbsp. oil first (used olive oil) until the rice was becoming translucent/starting to lightly brown. Then I added the water (you could use chicken broth too). The rice came out perfect and fluffy. My total cook time was 25 minutes, but I suspect I had the heat too low. Thanks for the sharing the recipe that reminds me of Chipotle's rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I like this recipe. It has a light taste that pairs well with heavier Southwest-flavored foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I left out the butter, and this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
My husband won't stop raving about this rice! I did make a few changes. I started with melting the butter, then sautéed 1/2 of an onion and 2 cloves garlic for about 5 minutes, added in the rice and cooked for 3-5 minutes, then added in chicken broth (instead of the water called for), and seasoned with salt and pepper to taste. Then cooked it according to the rice's package directions. And last I added in lime zest, lime juice, and cilantro just before serving. I did increase the lime juice to 3 tbsp, because we like limes in our household. Overall an amazing and delicious rice recipe that makes a wonderful side and is so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Gould

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caro, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
tastes like those burrito restaurants make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Cilantro Rice

Lime and cilantro quickly freshens up plain white rice.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States